Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I add mozzarella cheese and use red/black pepper mix. I aslo add bacon pieces. My favorite potatoe recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Update: I have started making a huge batch of these and freezing them in plastic ziplocks. Whenever my 3yo wants a 'baked potato', I take one out and microwave it for 2-3 minutes. Original review: Very classic, kid-friendly! I added more butter than called for, and also sour cream. I also halved the recipe (there are only 4 of us). Great way to stretch a potato! Thanks for the yummy post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
these were great. It was really simple, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
GREAT! and EASY! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I cooked my potatoes for over 2 hours at 350 degrees and they still didn't cook so I had to put them in the microwave since my kids were starving!! The recipe was alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
a little bland but definately a crowd pleaser - next time I'll add more salt or bacon or garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These were yummy, although I forgot to add milk. I did add some ranch dressing mix, which would have been great if I had added the milk! LOL! I did have trouble scooping out the potato without tearing the skins to pieces. Still tasted pretty good. I'll have to try this recipe again and see if I can get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used this recipe and added dry ranch mix to the potatoes. Very yummy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This one will get your kids whining, "Please, Dad. Can't you make twice baked potatoes tonight!" (just like I did Mom when I was their age). We love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Quite good, and needs only minor adjustments to taste, to make it perfect! I used nutritional yeast instead of cheese, and rice milk rather than dairy. Also, I used turnips instead of potatoes, which cuts down on the carbs and infuses a unique touch. It's easy to adjust servings to suit a crowed, which allows me to serve this whenever we host holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States