Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These are excellent! I too microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes first. Really cut down prep time. I also added a little ranch dressing to the mixture. I also broiled them for a couple minutes before serving to give them a crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was a very good recipe, although I did make some modifications based on others reviews. I cut the sour cream down to only 8oz and I upped the butter to 1 cup. I also added garlic salt and onion powder and then topped with permesean cheese instead of american.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Really yummy. We added some green onions to the mix and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Perfect and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
It was delicious. I made a few changes. Instead of adding 2(16 oz of sour cream) I only added one and add 1 and half cups of butter. I also added bacon and broccoli. Instead of cheddar cheese I added mozzarella cheese. Overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
OMG! These are the best. We love them! Thank-you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe is great. My boyfriend, who is not a big fan of potatoes even loved it! Next time I will add a more cheddar cheese into the potatoe mix. Also, my potatoes were pretty large so i used a whole slice of american cheese on top. It was great me and my boyfriend loved them, and then three of my friends had one the next day and loved them too, they heated up again great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I made it for the first time and it turned out really good. I added cheddar cheese on the top instead of American and rolled the potatoes in salt for a crunchier potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Pretty good, though not like I remember from restaurants. This recipe has more sour cream than what I've had in twice baked potatoes before. The small potatoes were done after one hour but two slightly larger potatoes were not. Make sure you use a very sharp knife when cutting the tops off of the potatoes. A dull knife is likely to take the skin off before cutting through the potato. This is an very worthy side dish; good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe is very easy. Cooking potatoes in microwave first saves time. Also, like other posters have said, larger potatoes take longer. Oh, and I added parmesan and chives to the mix. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States