Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
made these for my family and they loved them. But I omitted the american cheesse from the top and added more cheddar cheese on the top instead. Tasted much better. Good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
These took a lot longer to bake-I would suggest microwaving the baked potato first to soften it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Twice baked potatoes are always a favorite at our house. I use lots of butter and sour cream as Cyndi does and think it makes them so much better. A tip for a full meal - add crabmeat or small shrimp. Yummy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These were very tasty. As some of the reviewers mentioned, I used less sour cream than the recipe called for and added chives. I also replaced the American cheese with a slice of Swiss cheese. Rich tasting, with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These were really good. Hubby's not a big fan of sour cream or cheese, so he missed out, but I certainly enjoyed these. Didn't add the american cheese on top but could certainly use more than 1/4 cup of cheddar in the mixture. I like mixing in some garlic oil and topping them off with green onions and chopped bacon. Make sure you've got lots of salt and pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Was disappointed. Way too much sour cream - was more sour cream than potatoes! Good if you like sour cream, yucky if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
A disappointment! Too much sour cream for the amount of potato used...it definitely needed more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very yummy. I cut time by microwaving the potatoes for the first round of baking. I also make a triple batch and freeze most of the potatoes before baking. Then when I want to add this to a meal I just thaw and then bake. This makes a great meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe. Everyone should try these potatoes.. It will be on my Christmas menu with baked ham! Thanks Cyndi. Grannie Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Potatoes turned out great. Wonderful flavor. I baked the potatoes the night before to cut down on time the next day. Next time I think I'll microwave them. ONE TIP - when you scoop the potato out of the skin, leave enough of the potato to form a protective "shell" so you don't break through the skin of the potato. My boyfriend liked them so much I caught him sneaking the leftovers out of the fridge and eating them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Maroldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States