Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very good! We both gobbled up the whole thing! Next time I'll add some sauted onions for a little extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Outstanding as is or even doctored further ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My husband and son made these on their own (code for this is not complicated) and we all enjoyed them. The second time around we used low fat sour cream and they were still good. Next time we plan to throw in some cooked bacon bits and scallions. Good solid addition to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Provence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very good. I am on a gluten free diet and this has become a fav of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good basic recipe! I didn't use as much sour cream, because I only had small potatoes. I also just added more shredded cheese to the top instead of the american cheese. I didn't have as much time, so I microwaved them for 4 minutes and cooked for the rest. They turned out really smooth and delicious, and were gone quickly. Next time, I'll add some chives/green onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
OMG, this was a hit! My family loved them. I didnt put the processed cheese on it though and instead I used shredded cheddar which was really good. I also added some garlic. It was great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Oh gosh...these are so amazing. They have become such a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This recipe turned out really delicious with a few changes. My boyfriend is not crazy for sour cream so I halved the amount the recipe called for. I also used more butter and instead of american cheese on top I used grated sharp chedder. If you are in a hurry like I was you can put the potatoes in the microwave for the first round of "baking"(four to four 1/2 minutes each side). Turned out delicious and they were great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States