Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a hit! I used a packet of ranch salad dressing to the potatoes before I mashed them and then the sour cream, wonderful kick. Only thing I recommend is that you top with shredded cheddar instead of slices, melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good! Doesn't need the full amount of sour cream and butter, but it was nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really liked these! I put some dried chives into the filling and put some bacon on top of the cheese before I baked them the second time. I did everything else exactly as stated. They were very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Can't wait to make this again! Great side dish for steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
NOT THAT GREAT NEEDS SOMETHING---GARLIC,,,,PEPPERS....ONION ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy and you can add in all types of fixings! I went with the basic recipe, but since it isn't exactly low-cal I took it to the next level for the "crunch" that was missing for me. In a separate bowl I mixed panko breadcrumbs with whipped butter (not melted), then dropped the droppings on top of the pre-baked finished potato. As I said, it gave it a nice crunch and it also looked good. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very yummy. I used medium sized red potatoes and didn't add the 1/2 cheese slice. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made these and absolutely loved them! Adjusted like most others by decreasing the sour cream,and increasing the shredded cheddar.Also added rosemary,thyme,and a little fresh basil.We will definately be having these again,and again,and......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This one is a winner! I just tweaked it a little bit by adding 3 oz bacon bits (real of course), adding double the cheese to the filling, and not putting the slices on top, and using sour cream w/chives (you can buy at most grocers). We ALWAYS have lots of filling left over so I love to stuff peppers with the remaining filling then bake them for 7 minutes @350. It's become a family favoriate, as well as my friends favoriates too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used the very large baking potatoes, rubbed them with olive oil and rolled in kosher salt. Baked in a 400 degree oven for an hour or so which gave a dark and a little crunchy skin. I already have plans to make more and change up the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States