Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a hit! I used a packet of ranch salad dressing to the potatoes before I mashed them and then the sour cream, wonderful kick. Only thing I recommend is that you top with shredded cheddar instead of slices, melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good! Doesn't need the full amount of sour cream and butter, but it was nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really liked these! I put some dried chives into the filling and put some bacon on top of the cheese before I baked them the second time. I did everything else exactly as stated. They were very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Can't wait to make this again! Great side dish for steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
NOT THAT GREAT NEEDS SOMETHING---GARLIC,,,,PEPPERS....ONION ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy and you can add in all types of fixings! I went with the basic recipe, but since it isn't exactly low-cal I took it to the next level for the "crunch" that was missing for me. In a separate bowl I mixed panko breadcrumbs with whipped butter (not melted), then dropped the droppings on top of the pre-baked finished potato. As I said, it gave it a nice crunch and it also looked good. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very yummy. I used medium sized red potatoes and didn't add the 1/2 cheese slice. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made these and absolutely loved them! Adjusted like most others by decreasing the sour cream,and increasing the shredded cheddar.Also added rosemary,thyme,and a little fresh basil.We will definately be having these again,and again,and......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This one is a winner! I just tweaked it a little bit by adding 3 oz bacon bits (real of course), adding double the cheese to the filling, and not putting the slices on top, and using sour cream w/chives (you can buy at most grocers). We ALWAYS have lots of filling left over so I love to stuff peppers with the remaining filling then bake them for 7 minutes @350. It's become a family favoriate, as well as my friends favoriates too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used the very large baking potatoes, rubbed them with olive oil and rolled in kosher salt. Baked in a 400 degree oven for an hour or so which gave a dark and a little crunchy skin. I already have plans to make more and change up the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States