Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sonjagroset
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
These are so simple and satisfying. I used cheddar instead of American cheese, but both are great. These freeze pretty well too. I wrap in plastic wrap, then in foil. They don't look as pretty when they thaw out, but they taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I added about 6 slices of bacon, cooked crisp and crumbled - delicious! Will definitely make this again. Also, I just cut potatoes in half and scooped the flesh out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Once again we made too much and we ended up eating them for three days. Only make the serving size family of three we would have left overs even if we made 6. Very good and very filling. Good recipe better than the normal potatoes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Pretty good recipe!!! Although potatoes took longer than an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a hit! I used a packet of ranch salad dressing to the potatoes before I mashed them and then the sour cream, wonderful kick. Only thing I recommend is that you top with shredded cheddar instead of slices, melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good! Doesn't need the full amount of sour cream and butter, but it was nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really liked these! I put some dried chives into the filling and put some bacon on top of the cheese before I baked them the second time. I did everything else exactly as stated. They were very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Can't wait to make this again! Great side dish for steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
NOT THAT GREAT NEEDS SOMETHING---GARLIC,,,,PEPPERS....ONION ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy and you can add in all types of fixings! I went with the basic recipe, but since it isn't exactly low-cal I took it to the next level for the "crunch" that was missing for me. In a separate bowl I mixed panko breadcrumbs with whipped butter (not melted), then dropped the droppings on top of the pre-baked finished potato. As I said, it gave it a nice crunch and it also looked good. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States