Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These potatoes are great, and so yummy. The only drawback is time, but I cut that by microwaving the potatoes instead of using the oven for the first round of cooking. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These were very good, and my first attempt at twice baked potatoes. I put the potatoes in the microwave for a minute each to cut down on the baking time (it cuts it almost in half, and they still come out great in the oven). I also sprinked the outside of the potatoes with water and then rolled them in salt so the skin would come out crispy in the oven. I didn't use the American cheese, instead I used more shredded cheddar. Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These were really good. Hubby's not a big fan of sour cream or cheese, so he missed out, but I certainly enjoyed these. Didn't add the american cheese on top but could certainly use more than 1/4 cup of cheddar in the mixture. I like mixing in some garlic oil and topping them off with green onions and chopped bacon. Make sure you've got lots of salt and pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted very yummy! I added a couple shakes of garlic powder, seasoned salt & a couple pinches of parm cheese mixed w/ the cheddar! It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
WOW!! These were Awesome..easy to make and delicious to boot. Everyone in my family enjoyed these...and that's hard to do!!! I followed this recipe pretty much to the letter, though I probably only used half a carton of sour cream instead of a whole. This recipe is definately a keeper and thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good basic recipe! I didn't use as much sour cream, because I only had small potatoes. I also just added more shredded cheese to the top instead of the american cheese. I didn't have as much time, so I microwaved them for 4 minutes and cooked for the rest. They turned out really smooth and delicious, and were gone quickly. Next time, I'll add some chives/green onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Way too much sour cream and not near enough cheese, also bland. I nuked a couple more potatoes and added to the mixture, 1 cup of cheese, garlic salt, and a package of Concord Foods Potato Toppers, was much better, but still over powered with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I added Garlic to the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I have made it several times and it is a big hit. I am not a fan of American cheese so I top mines off of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I agree with way too much sour cream. I reduced after reading the other reviews. I also didn't like the idea of American cheese, so I used motz. and provel (two of our favorites). Turned out really good. Thanks for a base for a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States