Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
While these are a little bit of work, they are very easy and taste wonderful! I could hardly believe it when my picky kids ate every last bite! I added some cream cheese to the mixture and it gave it a creamier, richer texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I really really love the great yuuuuuuumy taste of twice baked potatoes! I know this may sound corny, but they are my favorite food! I know they may not be the easiest thing, or the quickest thing to whip up on a monday night, but once you get the hang of them, they go much quicker! Pleeease someone reading this: make them! You'll love them, unless, of course, potatoes aren't your thing. well, just try them! THANX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Add some crumbled bacon and chives...the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Easy twice baked potatoes! My first try at this! The kids and hubby loved it, and I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I don't usually do any major cooking, especially if I actually have to work to prepare it. I surprised the family with these potatoes and they were great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a excellent recipe! I would recommend using medium sized potatoes unless you are a pro football player or sumo wrestler. Also sprinkle the cheese on top just a couple of minutes before removing potatoes from oven to prevent melted cheese gooing up your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
family loves them.....i added couple things,real bacon bits,green oinions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Just wanted to comment on the statement's about the potatoes taking longer to bake. My mother gave me this tip. Get a "clean" carpenters nail, insert nail into unbaked potato, leave in and proceed to bake. It takes about half as long to bake with the nail in the potato then without it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Yummy! I don't use bacon, but I use chives on the top after it is done cooking. I also sprinkle some garlic salt and parmesan cheese before mixing and on the top. You HAVE to try this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe! So easy, I made them a few times already. I also added scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States