Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We had these tonight with grilled pork chops. My husband and I both loved them. I will make these again and you can fill them anyway you like baked potatoes. Another great recipe from this site!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I added some ricotta and some old bay seasoning. . .this was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Finally! Something my step-daughter actually liked. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is the way my mom made them too. I think adding cream cheese would make them SO much better, I am going to try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. I usually add in green onions, bacon bits, french fried onions or any other spice that I have in my fridge to give it a twist. I don't have a problem with the time because I just put the rinsed potatoes in a plastic bag with a few tablespoons of water and microwave them until they are soft enough to scoop the center out. After I stuff them I put them into the oven. I also brush extra virgin olive oil on the skin of the potato to keep it from sticking and for extra crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I would have to agree with everyone else i added sourcream when mixing... I like another recipe Ive tried before better but you cant go wrong with these kids of potatoes. My family gobbles them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I must have done something wrong because my mashed came out thick like glue. Maybe I waited too long to mash? Not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love twiced baked potatoes. I also put a can of mushrooms into my "baked potato" mix before scooping it back into the shell and I love to experiment with different cheeses. Gotta love these babies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I make these all the time with various alterations to accompany the main dish the best. I start with this basic recipe but consider mashing the cheese INTO the potato as well as on top. You will have that flavor baked in throughout the potatoe. Also, consider changing cheese. Cheddar is always good, but change it up. I like to use Monterey Jack, and sometimes combine both. Alternatives, as in mashed potatoes are cream cheese or sour cream. I like both and alter to whatever I have on hand, and sometimes light cream. Garlic powder is a nice alternative. And of course, bacon bits and/or chives. Lastly, I always sprinkle Paprika on top before I bake. YUM. Note: baked potatoes do take a long time, you can cut it by nuking your patatoes for a few mins before baking. NOT TOO LONG! A couple minutes is all you need. I always do this. They come out fantastic and the potato texture isn't sacrificed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are Wonderfully Moist Potatoes that you Can Bake ahead. I served these to My Family and they were instantly a Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States