Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These have the potential to be FABULOUS, but they were way too spicy for our family's taste. We have two little ones at home who couldn't even begin to eat these. I generally like spicy foods, but these were a little over the top. Next time, I'll cut the red and black pepper in half and see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Delicious! Will make many times. Skipped the mushrooms and bread crumbs. Added a little more crushed red pepper for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
These potatoes were delicious! I omitted the bacon (I simply don't like it) and used only half of the cayenne (was still plenty spicy). Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it came out better than I expected. The veggie mixture really makes the dish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
It was TASTY!!! Better than any restaurant could have done it. Will make again and again and again... You get the picture! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J'sHomeSousChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe i changed it so my kids would eat it. I just had chives,sourcream,bacon and butter. They turned out great. I didnt add the salt or pepper because i wanted everyone to add there own to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
They were excellent! i left out the bread crumbs and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This recipe is a keeper! I have tried several others in the past, but I will only use this one from now on. It's the seasonings that make this recipe stand out. I did leave out the mushrooms as a personal preference, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this recipe for a neighborhood potluck dinner. Too bad I didn't double it as everyone loved this dish. Most of the ingredients are what you would typically have in your fridge and pantry so you could make this when compnay shows up unexpectedly. Great for holidays as well - definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is the second time I've made these and they are awesome.If you use baking potatoes(large), can cut them in half length wise and then in half because they're so big you won't be able to eat anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
These turned out pretty good, I was surpised at how strong the taste was. If using as a sidedish, choose a main entree that doesnt is pretty mild. I could see that the taste could be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States