Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is one of the best, when my picky son tried it this was his reaction,"mom what is this explosion of flavor in my mouth" Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These are ok, but nothing wonderful and are very tedious for how they turn out. I've tried to make these twice and think next time I'll just by the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Takes about two hours, but very impressive for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. However, the onion flavor is mildly overpowering which is why I only did 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made a few changes but otherwise this is DELISH. Cut way down on the red pepper and a little less onion. I didn't use bread crumbs either. Next time I will cream the potatoes with the other ingredients to make it a little smoother and perhaps sale the potato skins and maybe pre-bake them a bit to make them crunchy. This is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loves this dish, but it was WAAAAAY to spicy....I'd cut down on the red and black pepper next time. I might add more mushrooms and less sour cream, also. Overall, a great recipe that I will DEFINITELY be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Some modifications I made: I added spinach and didn't include bacon or mushrooms or bread crumbs. They turned out pretty well - not fantastic but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These were easy to make and yummy...but, a little spicy. Next time I'll easy back on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My husband and I LOVED it! I am glad that I made enough for left overs. The potatoes had lots of flavor! I like mushrooms, and he likes black olives so I added both. I omitted the red pepper, pepper, and chives (didn't have). I also left the bread crumbs out. The skins were so over stuffed that there wasn't room. I did top with the cheese and bacon. Also I used my mixer to cream the ingredients together. This recipe is well worth the effort. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Omitted onion & chives. (Didn't have chives on hand). I added onion powder and red peppers. The bread crumbs aren't necessary and make sure to use bacon- not bacon bits!! I did cook at 450 for 45min-1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States