Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I fixed this for some company last night and they were an absolute hit! I didn't have mushrooms and the didn't use the red pepper or the bread crumbs - but they still turned out awesome. Nothing but compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a big hit at work. The red pepper really adds some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Not only are these potatoes delicious but they are really pretty simple too. I did make some minor changes and cut the amount of cheese and onions in half - they were seriously yummy. I did think thank that they were a little too salty but that could be because our bacon was cured by a local butcher and has a more full flavor. Next time I will taste the filling beofre I add the salt. : )Thanks for sharing this recipe with everyone! I will be making these for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These are awesome. My family asks me to make them ALL the time. I've gotten to where I don't measure anymore...as long as all of the ingredients are in there somewhere, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Oh my, so good! They're spicy but it fits my family just right. Now, I'm a beginner so these were really a pain for me, especially scooping without ruining the skins. So, thinking ahead, I made extra potatoes for this reason. Came in handy, too, 'cause I surely messed up three skins. The extra potatoes filled the other skins more, not that they needed it. I made a huge mess and that only added to the time spent with this recipe, BUT it was well worth the trouble. Next time I will be making a lot more because my family smashed through these so fast. I sent a few to work with my husband and they got rave reviews even as microwaved left overs. :) A new family fave, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Our family loves this recipe! The potatoes are so flavorful. I do however, agree with only adding 1/2 the onion. You still get a great taste without it being to overpowering. This recipe would also be fantastic using mini potatoes for a bite size appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, very easy and delisous!! My daughter don't like potatoes no matter how they are prepared, but she loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are SO good!!! Quite addicting actually so beware! I didn't have bread crumbs so I left those out but honestly I don't think you even need them because it didn't taste like they were missing anything. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
SO TASTY! 5 stars forsure. I will try adding some cream cheese to the mix next time because I think that would be extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The ingredients were terrific and everybody loved this except for one thing: too much red pepper. The red pepper overwhelmed the other flavors. Next time I will add half the red pepper. And this is coming from someone who's family loves spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States