Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were better than I expected they would be, even with all the reviews. I mean, how fantastic can a potato be? Pretty darn fantastic. I used 1/2 a lg sweet onion and no chives. 1/4 tsp of red pepper because I can't handle anything remotely spicey and center cut bacon to lower the fat slightly. Oh, and cheddar jack cheese because that was what I had. I made up the full batch and am freezing the leftovers. Awesome recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good, I added some french fried onions to the top and it added some more crunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for our Christmas dinner this year. My family likes spicy and these were pretty good but not as explosive as I imagined them (and talked them up) to be after reading prior reviews. I made some changes - I didn't have baking potatoes, so I used Yukon Golds and rather than re-stuffing them into the shells, since they're softer and not as "reliable" containers, I lined a casserole dish with the discarded skin pieces and layered the mixture on top. I added a few ingredients to mirror how I would build a "custom baked potato" based on what I had around the kitchen, and refrigerated the "once baked" casserole to re-bake the next day, making prep for a big family dinner much easier. The casserole was delicious and the leftovers were quickly eaten up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Conway Duran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I baked as directed but did not have mushrooms so didn't use them. VERY tasty but too spicy for the kids and those not used to spicy foods. I will definitely make again but cut down on the red pepper depending on who I'm making it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have had a lot of twice baked potatoes in my lifetime, but these are hands-down the BEST ever! My recipe box will never hold another twice baked potato recipe. Jamie, thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A bit time consuming but DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
SUPER GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these are really good. No more store bought for me. thank you for the recipe. quite easy to make ! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Best twice baked potato recipe I have found. I omit the mushrooms and use a whole green onion instead of chives. Great flavor - I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious recipe, I used grated parmesan. I like the bread crumbs, a little crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States