Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My husband and I LOVED it! I am glad that I made enough for left overs. The potatoes had lots of flavor! I like mushrooms, and he likes black olives so I added both. I omitted the red pepper, pepper, and chives (didn't have). I also left the bread crumbs out. The skins were so over stuffed that there wasn't room. I did top with the cheese and bacon. Also I used my mixer to cream the ingredients together. This recipe is well worth the effort. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Omitted onion & chives. (Didn't have chives on hand). I added onion powder and red peppers. The bread crumbs aren't necessary and make sure to use bacon- not bacon bits!! I did cook at 450 for 45min-1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was by far one of the best twice baked potato recipes I have had in a long time. I omitted the mushrooms, red peppers, and onions only due to taste preference. I added a little extra black pepper and chives! Overall though I will keep coming back to this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The potatoes were amazing and my whole party enjoyed them too. However, I backed off the red peppers and onions. I also added some of the bacon grease for extra flavor. For the bread crumbs I used salad croutons and used a lot more than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johan Winn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
this was by far the best spuds i have ever made.the family loved it. i will be making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were really yummy!! I didn't have crushed read pepper so I added 2 tsp of cumin and they had quite a bite to them. I would omit next time. I also added a little ranch to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
i made this for my girls night friday recently. everyone loved them and there were no leftovers. i like to eat the potato skin, so next time i think i will rub the potatoes on olive oil and salt and pepper first. very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I should have read all of the reviews before I cooked this. After the fact, I agree with several of the reviewers that this was WAY to spicy. The adults could handle it (uncomfortably) but the kids could not. Every member of the family went racing for their drinks after the first bite. Underneath the fire, the potatoes were acually very flavorful (how can you miss with all that butter, cheese, sour cream, and bacon). It was a shame, therefore, that the spice deterred the family from consuming more. I followed the recipe carefully, so I don't think the excess spice was my doing. I used what I thought were four average baking potatoes (2.59 pounds from the receipt). Perhaps the trick is to have four massive potatoes. Barring that, I would recommend cutting the red pepper at least in half. As the recipe stands, the average rating from y family was 2.3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were really good! Will be making for the superbowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States