Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These are great! I didnt have any crushed red pepper so i threw in a little habenero powder and it was yummy!!! I will def. be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very, very good. Because it was very time consuming to scoop out the potato without damaging the skins, the next time I make these I might boil semi-peeled, cubed potatos and mash them with the sour cream, etc. Then I would use a caserole for the mixture, top it with the remaining ingredients and bake the dish for the recommended 15 min. I bet it would taste just as good and be quicker to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made these for a party and they turned out great. I was able to make them before hand, freeze, and just pop them in the oven. No stress!! I left out the bacon, because it already had so much flavor, and sprinkled with paprika for color. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE! They were a BIG hit! I didn’t put in the mushrooms or breadcrumbs and instead of crushed red pepper I put in ¼ teaspoon ground cayenne pepper. I don’t like chunks of onions in my food so when the onion mixture was done cooking I used an immersion blender to liquefy it. I have made many twice baked or stuffed potatoes and these are the BEST by far. I can tell that this recipe is going to be in my family for years to come, Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very Good and Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
The portions were enormous, way too much onion. I would cut the all the ingredients in half to portion correctly, then I would cut the onions in half again. Also, the crushed red pepper gave it a snap, but some people have a problem with peppers, so consider who you are serving this to before putting in the crushed red peppers. Or put in less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the bread crumbs. This was a really good, spiced up, away from the ordinary twice baked potatoe, my husband and five children all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years, and it's always great. You really can't go wrong with changing up the ingredients a litle bit to suit your taste. I do not use the large baking potatoes; rather, I do as another user suggested and use small red potatoes. I cut them in half, toss the potatoes in a little oil and salt, then bake them cut-side down until done. This takes much less baking time than with the larger potatoes, and they make nice, small servings. I also like to half the sour cream and add about 4 ounces of cream cheese to give them a little different taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I did not use the mushrooms or the onions (my husband hates them), so I substituted onion powder. This recipe was really good, it is just very tedious to make. I would not suggest using regular russet potatoes, the taste ended up a little off and the filling tasted better alone. The next time I will use the better quality baking potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made some adjustments to this recipe. I put just a dash of red pepper flakes, and left out the mushroom. I also used turkey bacon and fat free sour cream, and about half the amount of cheese, but they were plenty creamy and delicious! I loved the "kick" that the black pepper gave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States