Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These are great! I didnt have any crushed red pepper so i threw in a little habenero powder and it was yummy!!! I will def. be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very, very good. Because it was very time consuming to scoop out the potato without damaging the skins, the next time I make these I might boil semi-peeled, cubed potatos and mash them with the sour cream, etc. Then I would use a caserole for the mixture, top it with the remaining ingredients and bake the dish for the recommended 15 min. I bet it would taste just as good and be quicker to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made these for a party and they turned out great. I was able to make them before hand, freeze, and just pop them in the oven. No stress!! I left out the bacon, because it already had so much flavor, and sprinkled with paprika for color. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE! They were a BIG hit! I didn’t put in the mushrooms or breadcrumbs and instead of crushed red pepper I put in ¼ teaspoon ground cayenne pepper. I don’t like chunks of onions in my food so when the onion mixture was done cooking I used an immersion blender to liquefy it. I have made many twice baked or stuffed potatoes and these are the BEST by far. I can tell that this recipe is going to be in my family for years to come, Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very Good and Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
The portions were enormous, way too much onion. I would cut the all the ingredients in half to portion correctly, then I would cut the onions in half again. Also, the crushed red pepper gave it a snap, but some people have a problem with peppers, so consider who you are serving this to before putting in the crushed red peppers. Or put in less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the bread crumbs. This was a really good, spiced up, away from the ordinary twice baked potatoe, my husband and five children all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years, and it's always great. You really can't go wrong with changing up the ingredients a litle bit to suit your taste. I do not use the large baking potatoes; rather, I do as another user suggested and use small red potatoes. I cut them in half, toss the potatoes in a little oil and salt, then bake them cut-side down until done. This takes much less baking time than with the larger potatoes, and they make nice, small servings. I also like to half the sour cream and add about 4 ounces of cream cheese to give them a little different taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I did not use the mushrooms or the onions (my husband hates them), so I substituted onion powder. This recipe was really good, it is just very tedious to make. I would not suggest using regular russet potatoes, the taste ended up a little off and the filling tasted better alone. The next time I will use the better quality baking potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made some adjustments to this recipe. I put just a dash of red pepper flakes, and left out the mushroom. I also used turkey bacon and fat free sour cream, and about half the amount of cheese, but they were plenty creamy and delicious! I loved the "kick" that the black pepper gave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States