Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good! I do recommend to cut back on the onion! I LOVE onions and I had doubled the recipe to make 8 potato's and halfed the onion's because it seemed like a lot to me and it was still very potent. Very good though! Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
These are hands down the best stuffed potatoes ever. I leave out the bread crumbs, but otherwise follow the recipe. I made them for Christmas Eve and they were a huge hit. Now I make them about once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
A great alternative to the usual baked potato. It takes a little more time, but is so good! I used reduced fat sour cream, 2% cheddar cheese and less butter and it was still delicious! I would recomend mashing the potatoes when all of the ingrediants get into the bowl to make a more creamier mixture. I will definately make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Outstanding baked potatoes, even if you leave out the red pepper and the mushrooms, as I did. Thanks for sharing Jamie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These have the potential to be FABULOUS, but they were way too spicy for our family's taste. We have two little ones at home who couldn't even begin to eat these. I generally like spicy foods, but these were a little over the top. Next time, I'll cut the red and black pepper in half and see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Best twice baked taters I have ever had!! Needed to reduce the red pepper though...too much for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Im just learning to cook, and this recipe was very simple to follow. They turned out great and my guests loved them, they even asked for the recipe! The first batch I made though, the filling ran out all over when in the oven. My second attempt I didnt hollow so much out of the skins and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Waldher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Yuck! I normally love twice-baked potatoes, but this recipe was not the best. Too much onion, too much red pepper, and too much black pepper (and I had cut them down to begin with). I also used huge potatoes, so I don't know what the problem was. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is definitely the best twice-baked potato receipe that I have came across. If you don't like hot/spicy foods, I would suggest that you use less red pepper. Also, I omit the bread crumb topping as I don't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
these are yummy....mmmmmm, I love twice baked potatoes, this is the best so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States