Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great recipe and very delicious! I omitted the mushrooms as a taste preference for my family. Everyone always asks if I'm making them when we have a big dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey_cw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I had some baked potatoes left over from last night that I decided to use in this recipe. Of course it was more difficult to get the potato flesh out, and hard to mash but the finished product was still very good. I omitted mushrooms and crumbs and reduced red pepper. I probably used more bacon than called for as I don't measure bacon, or cheese for that matter. Just eye-ball how much I want to use. Baked at 400f for half an hour. We really enjoyed this for lunch today and I will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This dish has serious potential to be delicious, but I think I did some things wrong. I should've baked them longer so they'd be softer inside. It was difficult to scoop the filling out. What I did was more of a version. I used the recipe for inspiration. I didn't have any mushrooms, crushed red pepper, or garlic powder, so instead I added sweet red peppers (I just LOVE sweet red peppers) and onions to make up for the garlic. I don't use crushed red pepper too often because it's too spicy for my tastes. Other than that, I followed everything. Nevertheless, it was delicious, and I will have to do it again, this time with EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Next time I will eliminate the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Warning! Very hot! should be on this recipe. One review said "way to spicy for her family" was absolutely right. It was rich and flavorful, very good, but needs way less pepper flakes. After all the extra time it takes to make these and then to have your children not be able to stand the heat? Disappointing, but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
really good. i used turkey bacon, and fat free sour cream, and low fat cheese to cut down on fat, and such. and still sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
HOLY MOLY!!! These were fantastic!! We like our food spicy, so I made these w/ the full amount of red pepper and they did not disappoint! ;) The BEST twice baked potatoe recipe I've ever used.. I will have to look no more- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is a great twice baked recipe! A lot of work for potatoes, but the finished product is well worth it. I add sliced black olives to this as well. I make these in large batches and individually freeze them after refilling the skins. That way I always have a great side at the ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were *unbelievably* good! They were a bit labor-intensive (as you'd expect for twice-baked potatoes), but well worth every bit of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Made these tonight for Valentine's Day and they were sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States