Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yummy each time. Don't skip on the bacon. Made this on several occasions for big family gatherings. Lots of work, but well worth the end result. Kids and adults love this!! I did not change a thing with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUIW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
YUM!!! I made these to take to a dinner party for a big group and everyone LOVED them. I did leave out the mushrooms, but left everything else as stated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I fixed this for some company last night and they were an absolute hit! I didn't have mushrooms and the didn't use the red pepper or the bread crumbs - but they still turned out awesome. Nothing but compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a big hit at work. The red pepper really adds some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Not only are these potatoes delicious but they are really pretty simple too. I did make some minor changes and cut the amount of cheese and onions in half - they were seriously yummy. I did think thank that they were a little too salty but that could be because our bacon was cured by a local butcher and has a more full flavor. Next time I will taste the filling beofre I add the salt. : )Thanks for sharing this recipe with everyone! I will be making these for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These are awesome. My family asks me to make them ALL the time. I've gotten to where I don't measure anymore...as long as all of the ingredients are in there somewhere, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Oh my, so good! They're spicy but it fits my family just right. Now, I'm a beginner so these were really a pain for me, especially scooping without ruining the skins. So, thinking ahead, I made extra potatoes for this reason. Came in handy, too, 'cause I surely messed up three skins. The extra potatoes filled the other skins more, not that they needed it. I made a huge mess and that only added to the time spent with this recipe, BUT it was well worth the trouble. Next time I will be making a lot more because my family smashed through these so fast. I sent a few to work with my husband and they got rave reviews even as microwaved left overs. :) A new family fave, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Fernandez White-Fret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Our family loves this recipe! The potatoes are so flavorful. I do however, agree with only adding 1/2 the onion. You still get a great taste without it being to overpowering. This recipe would also be fantastic using mini potatoes for a bite size appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, very easy and delisous!! My daughter don't like potatoes no matter how they are prepared, but she loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are SO good!!! Quite addicting actually so beware! I didn't have bread crumbs so I left those out but honestly I don't think you even need them because it didn't taste like they were missing anything. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States