Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for our Christmas dinner this year. My family likes spicy and these were pretty good but not as explosive as I imagined them (and talked them up) to be after reading prior reviews. I made some changes - I didn't have baking potatoes, so I used Yukon Golds and rather than re-stuffing them into the shells, since they're softer and not as "reliable" containers, I lined a casserole dish with the discarded skin pieces and layered the mixture on top. I added a few ingredients to mirror how I would build a "custom baked potato" based on what I had around the kitchen, and refrigerated the "once baked" casserole to re-bake the next day, making prep for a big family dinner much easier. The casserole was delicious and the leftovers were quickly eaten up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I baked as directed but did not have mushrooms so didn't use them. VERY tasty but too spicy for the kids and those not used to spicy foods. I will definitely make again but cut down on the red pepper depending on who I'm making it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have had a lot of twice baked potatoes in my lifetime, but these are hands-down the BEST ever! My recipe box will never hold another twice baked potato recipe. Jamie, thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A bit time consuming but DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
SUPER GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these are really good. No more store bought for me. thank you for the recipe. quite easy to make ! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Best twice baked potato recipe I have found. I omit the mushrooms and use a whole green onion instead of chives. Great flavor - I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious recipe, I used grated parmesan. I like the bread crumbs, a little crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yummy each time. Don't skip on the bacon. Made this on several occasions for big family gatherings. Lots of work, but well worth the end result. Kids and adults love this!! I did not change a thing with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
YUM!!! I made these to take to a dinner party for a big group and everyone LOVED them. I did leave out the mushrooms, but left everything else as stated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States