Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were better than I expected they would be, even with all the reviews. I mean, how fantastic can a potato be? Pretty darn fantastic. I used 1/2 a lg sweet onion and no chives. 1/4 tsp of red pepper because I can't handle anything remotely spicey and center cut bacon to lower the fat slightly. Oh, and cheddar jack cheese because that was what I had. I made up the full batch and am freezing the leftovers. Awesome recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good, I added some french fried onions to the top and it added some more crunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for our Christmas dinner this year. My family likes spicy and these were pretty good but not as explosive as I imagined them (and talked them up) to be after reading prior reviews. I made some changes - I didn't have baking potatoes, so I used Yukon Golds and rather than re-stuffing them into the shells, since they're softer and not as "reliable" containers, I lined a casserole dish with the discarded skin pieces and layered the mixture on top. I added a few ingredients to mirror how I would build a "custom baked potato" based on what I had around the kitchen, and refrigerated the "once baked" casserole to re-bake the next day, making prep for a big family dinner much easier. The casserole was delicious and the leftovers were quickly eaten up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Conway Duran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I baked as directed but did not have mushrooms so didn't use them. VERY tasty but too spicy for the kids and those not used to spicy foods. I will definitely make again but cut down on the red pepper depending on who I'm making it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have had a lot of twice baked potatoes in my lifetime, but these are hands-down the BEST ever! My recipe box will never hold another twice baked potato recipe. Jamie, thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
A bit time consuming but DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
SUPER GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
these are really good. No more store bought for me. thank you for the recipe. quite easy to make ! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Best twice baked potato recipe I have found. I omit the mushrooms and use a whole green onion instead of chives. Great flavor - I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious recipe, I used grated parmesan. I like the bread crumbs, a little crunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States