Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms just because I didn't have any. Yummy yummy dish that my boyfriend and I loved! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
very tasty. Would have never put crushed red pepper in a stuffed spud but it works great. ty for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Pretty good the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! I cut down the red pepper to 1/2 tsp. and also the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp. Otherwise, they were perfect! We served them at a party we hosted, and they were a huge hit and were devoured almost instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very yummy but wayy too spicy. Next time I will cut the red pepper in half. I would recommend everyone do this! I love spicy food but even this was a little too much. Other then that, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Awesome. Everybody in my family is picky for different reasons and we all loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were very good. A bit too spicy for our taste, both of our mouths were on fire. I will try it again without the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
GREAT APPETIZER!!!!!!!!!!!!! Better than any restaurant version. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because I rarely have baking potatoes in the house. Turned out great, crispy skins, creamy texture. I will definately make this again. I highly recommend .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These were better than I expected they would be, even with all the reviews. I mean, how fantastic can a potato be? Pretty darn fantastic. I used 1/2 a lg sweet onion and no chives. 1/4 tsp of red pepper because I can't handle anything remotely spicey and center cut bacon to lower the fat slightly. Oh, and cheddar jack cheese because that was what I had. I made up the full batch and am freezing the leftovers. Awesome recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good, I added some french fried onions to the top and it added some more crunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States