Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Baked these for Christmas and froze six halfs to use at a later date. Reheated today and I swear they were even better than on Christmas day. I will most certainly make these again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These were good! Except that I messed up and used 2x the amount of sour cream. I was so bummed about that but actually they were still good. Maybe a tad too much heat from the red pepper, may cut back on that for next time. Went great with our prime rib for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
WOW! These potatoes took FOREVER to cook. I wish I had popped them in the microwave first before I baked them. I have had them in over an hour and they're STILL too firm. I'd love to try them but I can't get them to finish cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! To cut down on fat, I used fat-free sour cream, and stick margarine to saute the onion. For my family's weak tastebuds (the little wimps) I had to cut the crushed red pepper way down, to almost less than 1/4 tsp! Oh well, still great! Oh, and I did use more chives, and added a pinch of chopped garlic to the onion to sautee. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These potatoes were great, way better than the ones you get in restaurants! I left out the red pepper and mushroom due to personal preference. They take some time to make, but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Okay ladies I have been making these for the last 4 years of Christmas parties and I thought this year I would not make them. HA everyone is asking and raving these are a must make. I just do not use the mushroom and easy on the red pepper. Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
great tried it today going to make more for thanxgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My husband decided on this particular recipe when hunting for twice-baked recipes. He used only the bacon, butter, sour cream cheese & breadcrumbs, but they were definitely some of the best I have ever eaten, and he received rave reviews from our dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I just registered so I could tell everyone how awesome this recipe is. I thought that my boyfriend was going to get down on one knee and propose from these potatoes alone!! I didn't use the bread crumbs or chives. However, I did add in a little ranch dressing into the mix. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe was delicious. I left out the bread crumbs and mushrooms. I also used flaked red pepper instead of crushed by accident and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States