Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Farmalicious
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Sooooooo good!! I usually don't follow recipes and add my own twist to it. First time I attempted the twice baked and our dinner turned out amazing along with the bacon wrapped pork loin recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farmalicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Photo by bulldog4
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made this twice so far and a favorite for entire family. Time consuming but well worth it. Didn't alter recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is one of the best, when my picky son tried it this was his reaction,"mom what is this explosion of flavor in my mouth" Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These are ok, but nothing wonderful and are very tedious for how they turn out. I've tried to make these twice and think next time I'll just by the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Takes about two hours, but very impressive for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. However, the onion flavor is mildly overpowering which is why I only did 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made a few changes but otherwise this is DELISH. Cut way down on the red pepper and a little less onion. I didn't use bread crumbs either. Next time I will cream the potatoes with the other ingredients to make it a little smoother and perhaps sale the potato skins and maybe pre-bake them a bit to make them crunchy. This is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loves this dish, but it was WAAAAAY to spicy....I'd cut down on the red and black pepper next time. I might add more mushrooms and less sour cream, also. Overall, a great recipe that I will DEFINITELY be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Some modifications I made: I added spinach and didn't include bacon or mushrooms or bread crumbs. They turned out pretty well - not fantastic but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These were easy to make and yummy...but, a little spicy. Next time I'll easy back on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States