Twice Baked Potato Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Definitely making again and giving 5 stars based on my changes to make it more of a vegan meal. I used what i had on hand and tweeked as follows - baked 2 large russet potatoes and while it baked, i simmered a small pot of kidney beans and black beans mixed with salsa. Scooped out potato and mashed in the bean/salsa mixture. Cut up some bits of old cheddar for the top and popped in oven. Sauteed mini bella mushrooms in chicken broth and garlic and served on top of baked potato. Dollop of sour cream and WOW.. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
this was really good! I used red salsa as I didn't have any green one. But I will make again! Even my picky husband ate it and enjoyed it! I do have a pic coming when I get a min! Definitely will make again!! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Really good... I had to use red salsa in this because when I took the green salsa out of the fridge, well it didn't look like I should use it anymore.. I used a Mexican blend of cheese on the top and really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made these instead of the same old holiday dishes. Well they were a hugh hit everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good stuff, I can't follow a recipe to save my tail.... chuncky home made salsa , pepper jack, left over taco meat .... I can see many possibilities with this down the road . never met too many potatoes I didn't like . great idea to get me out of the box!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
To make this more vegan you would have to eliminate the cheese. Vegan means no dairy, no meat or meat broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is so simple yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked Linda T's comment about didn't look like I should use it - glad I am not alone - happens a lot to me and also susanJ513 and suzbel57 ya gotta make it like they tell ya - give it a rating and then play around with ingredients and comment again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Absobloomin' lutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States