Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Heaven. i used 8 small potatoes & baked them earlier in the day, left the rest of the amounts alone but used ~ 6 oz bacon because that was in the fridge. Left the green onions off about 1/4 of the pan for Conner, Used 2 handfuls of shredded medium cheddar for each 3/4 cup. baking at 350 for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was quick & delicious! I baked my potatoes in the microwave to save time. I also used 4 potatoes instead of 2 because only had some smaller Idaho potatoes on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Loved this recipe! I took the advise of another and peeled and boiled the potatoes. What a lovely trick- no need to scoop out hot potato , less mess and shortens cook time. Kept everything else the same. I was doing a beer can chicken on the grill and put potato casserole on grill instead of oven. What a way to keep house cool and still get comfort food in June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
The dish was very delicious. Instead of using milk I used evaporated milk and cayenne pepper. Next time I will boil the potatoes instead of baking them. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We enjoyed this dish but there's something really wrong with the proportions given. I doubled the amount of potatoes, did not double the remaining ingredients, and it came out just right and fit perfectly into a 7x11 baking dish, about half the size of a 9x13. I don't understand how anyone could stretch two mashed potatoes to fit into a 9x13 dish. Other than that, everyone liked it. I did use sliced green onions in place of dried chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kurt Brandau
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Super easy recipe and super tasty! Goes well with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Brandau
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
You will need to double this recipe. It went that fast. Simple but elegant enough for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Why in the world would anyone that considers themselves a cook use instant potatoes and bacon bits? Follow the recipe and you will be pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
ha ha or you could just put them back in the potato skins, and save a dirty dish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Yummy! I guess the potatoes called for in the recipe would be like those huge ones you get at McAllister's Deli. I used 5 of the largest potatoes I found in the bag I bought. It wasn't enough potato for a 9X13 pan. I did use the same amount of all the other ingredients and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States