Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent! Had this with Prime Rib for Christmas and we loved it! Made the recipe as is and got rave reviews from the family! A keeper, I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
i made this as an alternative to mashed potatoes. To say it simply they were an absolute smash hit! The only changes were extra bacon for the meat lovers and extra garlic. I did in the name of time boil the potatoes rather than bake them but nevertheless it turned out fantastic. In the words of two guests it was the best mashed potatoes we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made these last night and they were delicious! My husband said they were the best potatoes EVER!! He also said to make sure to save the recipe! Will absolutely make them again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I think next time I will put sauteed onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and had 15 people. I boiled and mashed the potatoes. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I actually prepared it the day before and then covered and baked for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees. It was delicious! I actually have several people asking for the recipe. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family couldn't stop raving about this! It will definitely become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a yummy dish! Just right for the steak meal we planned. I followed the directions as written,, but it could easily be adapted with other spices. Next time I think I will add some sauteed onions to the potato mixture. Definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this tonight and it was so good! I had to increase the recipe to serve more people. The only other changes I made were to boil potatoes rather than baking them. And I used precooked real bacon pieces, because that's what I had. It was a huge hit; they ate the whole pan! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made it a bit easier. I used instant potatoes (made according to package) and didn't use sour cream (didn't have any on hand) or milk, instead I used half and half. I also topped it with 1tbs of bacon bits and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States