Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made these last night and they were delicious! My husband said they were the best potatoes EVER!! He also said to make sure to save the recipe! Will absolutely make them again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I think next time I will put sauteed onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and had 15 people. I boiled and mashed the potatoes. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I actually prepared it the day before and then covered and baked for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees. It was delicious! I actually have several people asking for the recipe. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family couldn't stop raving about this! It will definitely become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a yummy dish! Just right for the steak meal we planned. I followed the directions as written,, but it could easily be adapted with other spices. Next time I think I will add some sauteed onions to the potato mixture. Definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this tonight and it was so good! I had to increase the recipe to serve more people. The only other changes I made were to boil potatoes rather than baking them. And I used precooked real bacon pieces, because that's what I had. It was a huge hit; they ate the whole pan! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made it a bit easier. I used instant potatoes (made according to package) and didn't use sour cream (didn't have any on hand) or milk, instead I used half and half. I also topped it with 1tbs of bacon bits and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Tasty casserole. I didn't use any dried chives on top and instead of baking the potatoes I just boiled them then mashed them. Brought this for Sunday dinner after church and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My roommate picked this recipe to make for some friends of ours. We made it to serve 12 instead of 4 and ended up using an entire 4oz package of organic 'living' chives, and it was a complete hit! Everyone LOVED it, and we're definitely keeping this recipe to use again! My only regret is not having taken a picture of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clogren6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States