Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
No changes and would maki it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
It doesn't seem right that this recipe calls for 2 potatos and a 9x13 dish. I have used 4-5 medium size and that fits nicely in my 9x13 dish. I also double all the other ingredients. It is very good, the whole family eats it up! This is a nice change when the regular 'party potato' recipe gets boring, you know the one, it calls for frozen hash browns...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This turned out a little dry so next time I would add more sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Everyone in my house loved this recipe. I used an 11x7 pan because I thought the 13x9 was too large. I followed the recipe as written except used light ingredients when possible. We served 4 hungry adults and one 10 yr old and still had some left overs. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I've been making a baked potato casserole similar to this for at least 30 years. I do not use garlic, I use chopped scallions. It has always been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I made this recipe for my husband and his Aunt and Uncle. They loved it ! I pretty much stayed with the recipe but doubled it. Making it again tonight and my husband is so excited. The only thing is, that it is a lot of work. But worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made this along side http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/74705/spicy-hot-chicken-legs/ Husband didn't want to share with me! Short cut: "bake" the potatoes in the microwave for the first baking phase. The only substitutions I made were heavy cream for the sour cream and milk, and bacon drippings in place of butter. Next time I'll make a much larger batch because my husband wanted to eat all of it and leave none for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah “Sarha” Oboda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this last night & it turned out very good. I agree with several of the other reviews in that you don't want to discard the potato peals. If nothing else put butter in them & eat them while still warm or even chop them up & put them in the potatoes. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Nenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika037
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Turned out pretty amazing. I even skipped a few steps and then added corn and the whole family enjoyed it. Even the picky ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Extremely good! I used 5 Russet potatoes, nuked them first for 15 minutes to reduce the oven time. Saved the skins for tomorrow's dinner and followed the rest of the recipe. Good Recipe which reminded me of twice baked potatoes from years gone by....or bye, bye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States