Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
So far, I've made this twice! My family of seven LOVE it. The only adjustment I've made on it is to add a pound of ground turkey, and it's a meal in and of itself! I season the turkey as it is cooking with seasoned salt, onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, and parsley, and it's wonderful!! Definitely on our menu for future dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
What's not to love here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made this last night and my family totally enjoyed it. I too made a few changes by using a white sharp cheddar, chopped green onions, along with using some of the potatoe skins. To make sure we got the goodness of the skin, I ripped up some of the skins, placed in the bottom of the casserole dish, and then topped with the ingredients. We enjoyed being able to have the goodness of a twice baked potatoe and choose the amount we want. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I've read some reviews about throwing away the potato skins :( This simple change to the recipe is for all of the potato skin lovers who hate to throw away those delicious skins. I have made a recipe like this many times, However, I use the potato skins. Bake potato as directed. Cut the cooled baked potato in half lengthwise, scoop out the flesh, saving the skin (set aside). Mix the ingredients as directed. Scoop the potato mixture back into the saved skins. Put the stuffed potatoes into an appropriate sized baking dish. Bake for 20 min. or until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Heaven. i used 8 small potatoes & baked them earlier in the day, left the rest of the amounts alone but used ~ 6 oz bacon because that was in the fridge. Left the green onions off about 1/4 of the pan for Conner, Used 2 handfuls of shredded medium cheddar for each 3/4 cup. baking at 350 for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was quick & delicious! I baked my potatoes in the microwave to save time. I also used 4 potatoes instead of 2 because only had some smaller Idaho potatoes on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Loved this recipe! I took the advise of another and peeled and boiled the potatoes. What a lovely trick- no need to scoop out hot potato , less mess and shortens cook time. Kept everything else the same. I was doing a beer can chicken on the grill and put potato casserole on grill instead of oven. What a way to keep house cool and still get comfort food in June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
The dish was very delicious. Instead of using milk I used evaporated milk and cayenne pepper. Next time I will boil the potatoes instead of baking them. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We enjoyed this dish but there's something really wrong with the proportions given. I doubled the amount of potatoes, did not double the remaining ingredients, and it came out just right and fit perfectly into a 7x11 baking dish, about half the size of a 9x13. I don't understand how anyone could stretch two mashed potatoes to fit into a 9x13 dish. Other than that, everyone liked it. I did use sliced green onions in place of dried chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States