Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I left out the onion and peppers, but it was very very good, even great leftover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good. I cut up the bacon and cooked it with the onions and peppers at the same time, then drained it all on a paper towel. I used yukon gold potatoes which have such a smooth texture. My small family of four (two young-uns) ate almost the entire dish. They said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe! Since my husband and I are both lactose intolerant, I had to substitute anything dairy, so I followed the base recipe, nixed the onion and green pepper, and used plain soy milk, Tofutti Sour Cream, and Veggie Shreds Monterrey Jack/Cheddar cheese blend and bacon of course :) Can't even tell the difference! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
so yummy! everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
LOVE THESE AND SO DOES THE HUBBY! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Really good and tasted like a baked potatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are everything you love about twice baked potatoes (except for the skin!) without the fuss. I made this using "Rich Mashed Potatoes," also from this site. The peppers, especially, added great flavor and color. I also sprinkled this with more crumbled bacon and chopped green onion during the last five minutes of cooking time. Couldn't be easier, prettier, or more delicious! I served this for a dinner get-together and there wasn't a spoonful left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these as a side dish to some filet mignon for Father's Day and they were DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
What a delicious way to serve twice-baked potatoes, but with much less effort! Rave reviews by my guests, and I even left out the onions because one guest has an alergy to them. I did add sour cream, but otherwise, followed the recipe as stated. Great to make ahead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I add one beaten egg and 1/2 cup sour cream to make it fluffy, but then I always add sour cream to my mashed potatoes. Rather then mix in vegetables, I just sauted bell peppers, onions and mushrooms for people to add according to their tasted. Served with a steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States