Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was really good. I actually made it with ground beef and it came out tasting like nachos + a baked potato! I added some garlic & jalapenos too.. Love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
YUM! Used bacon bits instead of fresh bacon and added green onions on top with the cheese, which I personally think made the dish even more spectacular. Add a bit of sour cream on top when finished, and these are perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this tonight along side a roast pork and the end result was good - but not outstanding. I didn't use green pepper because we don't like them - but I followed the directions for everything else. The end result was creamy and good - but it was missing something - just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was a great side dish! I used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made for the family to enjoy while I was out with the girls for a night of BUNCO! Wish I had stayed home because the familoy won't stop raving about this dish. They want me to make it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I kind of liked it and my BF completely hated. My problem was that it wasn't flavored enough-maybe it needed more salt??? i don't know! and the cheese wasn't as present as i hoped.My boyfriends problem was the onions-be strongly believes that onions do not belong on mash potatoes. I am not going to dismiss this recipe though, next time i make it i plan on layering it with ground beef-and only adding onions to the ground beef NOT the potatoes-kind of like a shepherds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have to admit, I was a little "iffy" about the green pepper beforehand. Used 1/2 a red onion, chopped, most of a bell pepper, even soy milk in the mashed potatoes. The guys (and me) devoured this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Was very good. Next time will make without green pepper. Used extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was nice for using leftover mashed potatoes w/out all the twice-baked difficulty and a little more flavor than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States