Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was such a good use of those leftover Thanksgiving m.p.s. And healthier the typical recipe for 2x bakeds. I was lazy and used real (prepared)bacon bits and they still came out good. I baked them with slice of pancetta on top, which helped make up for the bacon shortcut. Also, skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this today, the day after Thanksgiving, with our leftover mashed potatoes. What a fun twist on mashed potatoes! Delicious for my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this for our dinner guest last night and they absolutely loved it, seconds were in order. I didn't have any green peppers and our guest aren't fans of them anyway. So I just mixed the chopped green onions right into the potatoes instead of pre-cooking them. I used Suzy's red mashed potatoes on this website for the potatoes. Topped with more cheese after it was baked. This is a great recipe to use up any leftover mashed potatoes...if there is such a thing. Thanks Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made many items on this site and have not been disappointed once until this recipe. I decided not to change the recipe because I always alter recipes and I thought that mashed potatoes of all things could not be skrewed up... i was wrong. Please... PLEASE... do what other reviewers suggest... add sour cream, ranch, anything... just read what they have to say and believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
mmmm yummy. I added some pureed garlic and ranch salad dressing and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I like to use baby red or Yukon Gold potatoes since I leave the skins on. Also, I prepare the mashed potatoes with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Everybody loved this dish! Easy and yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
excellent, I used the mash potatoes from http://allrecipes.com/recipe/traditional-mashed-potatoes/detail.aspx. So i skip the pepper and salt since it was already in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I added some sour cream and some herb cream cheese spread to my mashed potatoes and i omitted the bacon. A great make ahead dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States