Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent. I opted to just use baco's on each serving rather than cook up bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Awesome! Tasted just like potato skins! I used the frozen microwave steamed potatoes, and followed the recipe exactly. The kids and hubby loved this. It's for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is really good. I doubled the recipe. Used 10 lbs. of potatoes, used green onions and added extra cheese. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Probably deserves a higher rating, but I couldn't follow the exact recipe due to picky eaters. I left out the fresh onions (used minced), green peppers, and bacon, so it lacked some flavor. I did add some pepper and I still liked it alot, but I'm going to have to try some other seasonings to perk it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really good. I love twiced baked potatoes so this seemed like an easier way to go. I think it could use double the bacon and tripple the cheese. I need mine extra, extra cheesy out of preference. I also think the sharper the cheese the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter dinner along with the Garlic Prime Rib (Chef Mike) recipe on this site. So decadent and super yummy. I made boiled 5 lbs. of potatoes so I had no idea how many cups of mashed potatoes I had. Omitted the onion and green pepper. Added 1+ cup of sour cream and green onions. Mixed it all up in my KitchenAid mixer and baked it in a huge buttered casserole dish with more cheese and bacon on top. My husband (who doesn't care for potatoes) thought these were superb! Definitely adding to my holiday menus!! DELICIOSO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
We loved it! Used half green onion and half yellow onions to make 1/2 cup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good...next time I'll kick it up a notch with some cayenne. I did add 1/2 of a fresh jalapeno without the seeds. I used the leftover potatoes the next day to make soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Im giving it 5 stars because my husband loved it so much. I didnt use bacon though. I avoid pok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
loved!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States