Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good! I added milk and butter to my mash potatoes – and whipped them with the mixer. After I added all the other ingredients – and transferred to baking dish – the potatoes seemed a little moist (maybe too much milk in mashed potatoes) so I baked for 10 min longer. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic&butter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washago, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a great tasting side dish that my family fought over. I followed the recipe as written and I wouldn't change a thing. The next time I prepare this dish I will add a clove of garlic (I love, love, love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Awesome dish! I didn't use bell pepper as I didn't have any so used some green onion instead. Made as is but mashed my potatoes with milk, butter, Tony's, and a few tbsp sour cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SALTY! These were too salty for us with the bacon and 1 tsp of salt. I had to make another two cups of unsalted mashed potatoes to mix in with the original four cups just to balance it out. I might try this again without adding the 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used green onions, red bell peppers, mushrooms, and mexican shredded cheese..plus added crumbled bacon. This recipe turned out fantastic. I took the advice of others and added the cheese ten min prior to end baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
absolutely awesome. even after i burnt the onions and pepper it still turned out yummy. its definitely a heavy dish but sooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranny Meul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It's a keeper! Served it for a pot luck & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Amazing! We halved the recipe and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great! I added a couple tablespoons of sour cream, some dollops of milk, and a brick sized mound of cream cheese to my potato mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States