Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was such a good use of those leftover Thanksgiving m.p.s. And healthier the typical recipe for 2x bakeds. I was lazy and used real (prepared)bacon bits and they still came out good. I baked them with slice of pancetta on top, which helped make up for the bacon shortcut. Also, skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this today, the day after Thanksgiving, with our leftover mashed potatoes. What a fun twist on mashed potatoes! Delicious for my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this for our dinner guest last night and they absolutely loved it, seconds were in order. I didn't have any green peppers and our guest aren't fans of them anyway. So I just mixed the chopped green onions right into the potatoes instead of pre-cooking them. I used Suzy's red mashed potatoes on this website for the potatoes. Topped with more cheese after it was baked. This is a great recipe to use up any leftover mashed potatoes...if there is such a thing. Thanks Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made many items on this site and have not been disappointed once until this recipe. I decided not to change the recipe because I always alter recipes and I thought that mashed potatoes of all things could not be skrewed up... i was wrong. Please... PLEASE... do what other reviewers suggest... add sour cream, ranch, anything... just read what they have to say and believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
mmmm yummy. I added some pureed garlic and ranch salad dressing and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I like to use baby red or Yukon Gold potatoes since I leave the skins on. Also, I prepare the mashed potatoes with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Everybody loved this dish! Easy and yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
excellent, I used the mash potatoes from http://allrecipes.com/recipe/traditional-mashed-potatoes/detail.aspx. So i skip the pepper and salt since it was already in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I added some sour cream and some herb cream cheese spread to my mashed potatoes and i omitted the bacon. A great make ahead dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States