Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love it...easy to make & tastes great! I didn't have shredded cheddar cheese..so I used Pizza blend shredded cheese instead and it worked just as good. Also, I cooked my bacon first then I drained all the grease but just a little and sauteed my peppers and onions with a little garlic powder...It turned out wonderful. Made Italian Meatloaf (recipe from here...it was awesome) and they went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I didn't have any bacon, and I used the Mexican 4 cheese blend of shredded cheese just because it was what I had available, and they were yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good if you're tired of the usual mashed potatoes. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wanted some "crunch" on top of the potatoes, so I crushed some Funyuns and sprinkled them over the top. That was a big hit with my husband! I also added a dash of cayenne pepper into the mixture, then sprinkled the tops with a bit of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azgkrudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luck, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious!!! My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made only one change, added a clove of garlic to the onions and green peppers. This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
tried this with our leftover potatoes from xmas thought the green pepper would be too much i made it and it was wonderful my husband went on and on about it also thanks for a quick easy way to get rid of alot of potatoes i added a few pats of butter in the mix since my pototoes were leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made these for Christmas dinner and they were so delish! I mashed the potatoes with milk and a full stick of butter. I also added several cloves of minced fresh garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these potatos. I make them ALL the time-- the pair really well with ham, and chicken fried steaks :) The last few times, I tried a variation that makes them even more rich and creamy. Don't add the green pepper; instead of vegetable oil, use about 4 tbs of melted butter; reserve the bacon grease, and use about 3-4 tbs of that; add heavy cream or milk to smooth potatos out; add cream cheese, sour cream, sharp cheddar. Add onion powder, salt and pepper to taste. I was kinda just throwing random things in to add lots of flavor to it. Obviously not the healthiest variation, but it is SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made theseTwice Baked Potatoes just like the receipe said and they were DELICIOUS!!! my guests were impressed and complimented them. must try, very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States