Twenty Minute Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I wasn't impressed. It tasted like something was missing, maybe ricotta cheese. Overall, the flavor was ok, but just not that tasty. Plus there were noodles left over and not quite enough sauce. Won't be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yes, the noodles need to be precooked. I omitted the oil, I didn't see a need for it. My family loves this recipe, as do I. I use the sauce recipe in other dishes it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I could not believe how easy and delicious this recipe was. My daughter who is not a big lasagna fan LOVES this recipe. I usually double the recipe so I have leftover sauce. Then I use the sauce for an easy pasta night. Made one mistake once and used ground pork. Awful so now I only use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted very good as well. However, I think it needed more meat. I also added some Italian seasoning for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
It was good for a quick and easy lasagna. I made the mistake of printing off the shopping list and sending my girlfriend to the store for me, the list only has 1/2 Ounce of cheese when you print it. It still came out good, and the sauce I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good but needed to cook it longer than 20 minutes in order for the noodles to be done. But it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own lasagne. Instead of using regular spaghetti sauce I used a 4 cheese red sauce and used a blend of 4 cheeses between layers & as a topping...which made this an ultimately cheesy lasagne...all 7 of us loved it and went back for seconds...and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was fantastic. I had never used dry sauce mix, but it was great. I did cook the noodles before putting them in the pan. That part was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Word to the wise...COOK THE NOODLES first..then layer with the sauce and cheese! This a major step that was left out in the cooking directions...unless of course you like to eat raw noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Absolutely love this recipe. After reading some reviews I add some riccota cheese in one of the layers. When I make this it never lasts for more than 2 days in my house. But, the title is a little miss leading. It takes me about an hour to make this maybe it's because I use regular lasagna noodles and not the no-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States