Twenty Minute Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I didn't think dry spaghetti sauce would taste so good. Boy was I wrong. It's quick,it's easy, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Incredible!!! A big hit with everyone, and I can't wait to have the leftovers (lasagna's always better the next day). I cooked the noodles ahead of time, and served the meal with caesar salad and garlic bread. Easy, and the best lasagna I've ever had! *I've since made this many times, and instead of pre-cooking the noodles, I add 1/4 cup water to the edges, or else leave the dish uncooked in the fridge for an hour before baking so the noodles soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I precooked the lasagna noodles, and blended the cottage cheese, because my husband doesn't like it chunky. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I could not believe how easy and delicious this recipe was. My daughter who is not a big lasagna fan LOVES this recipe. I usually double the recipe so I have leftover sauce. Then I use the sauce for an easy pasta night. Made one mistake once and used ground pork. Awful so now I only use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Absolutely love this recipe. After reading some reviews I add some riccota cheese in one of the layers. When I make this it never lasts for more than 2 days in my house. But, the title is a little miss leading. It takes me about an hour to make this maybe it's because I use regular lasagna noodles and not the no-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was fantastic. I had never used dry sauce mix, but it was great. I did cook the noodles before putting them in the pan. That part was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own lasagne. Instead of using regular spaghetti sauce I used a 4 cheese red sauce and used a blend of 4 cheeses between layers & as a topping...which made this an ultimately cheesy lasagne...all 7 of us loved it and went back for seconds...and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good but needed to cook it longer than 20 minutes in order for the noodles to be done. But it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted very good as well. However, I think it needed more meat. I also added some Italian seasoning for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yes, the noodles need to be precooked. I omitted the oil, I didn't see a need for it. My family loves this recipe, as do I. I use the sauce recipe in other dishes it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States