Twenty Minute Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I didn't think dry spaghetti sauce would taste so good. Boy was I wrong. It's quick,it's easy, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I precooked the lasagna noodles, and blended the cottage cheese, because my husband doesn't like it chunky. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Incredible!!! A big hit with everyone, and I can't wait to have the leftovers (lasagna's always better the next day). I cooked the noodles ahead of time, and served the meal with caesar salad and garlic bread. Easy, and the best lasagna I've ever had! *I've since made this many times, and instead of pre-cooking the noodles, I add 1/4 cup water to the edges, or else leave the dish uncooked in the fridge for an hour before baking so the noodles soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I could not believe how easy and delicious this recipe was. My daughter who is not a big lasagna fan LOVES this recipe. I usually double the recipe so I have leftover sauce. Then I use the sauce for an easy pasta night. Made one mistake once and used ground pork. Awful so now I only use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yes, the noodles need to be precooked. I omitted the oil, I didn't see a need for it. My family loves this recipe, as do I. I use the sauce recipe in other dishes it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was fantastic. I had never used dry sauce mix, but it was great. I did cook the noodles before putting them in the pan. That part was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own lasagne. Instead of using regular spaghetti sauce I used a 4 cheese red sauce and used a blend of 4 cheeses between layers & as a topping...which made this an ultimately cheesy lasagne...all 7 of us loved it and went back for seconds...and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Absolutely love this recipe. After reading some reviews I add some riccota cheese in one of the layers. When I make this it never lasts for more than 2 days in my house. But, the title is a little miss leading. It takes me about an hour to make this maybe it's because I use regular lasagna noodles and not the no-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good but needed to cook it longer than 20 minutes in order for the noodles to be done. But it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted very good as well. However, I think it needed more meat. I also added some Italian seasoning for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States