Twenty Minute Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I was looking for something simple and tasty, and I found it! I've been using this recipe for almost a couple years now and it's great. I've just made a couple changes. I found that, for my taste, that the noodles could be a bit more done than what they come out if you make the recipe to the letter. So, I now make my lasagna ahead of time, earlier in the day for an evening meal, or the night before for an afternoon meal. I've then adjusted the cooking time to between 30-40 minutes (since I take it directly from fridge to oven, and it may be more or less time depending on your oven) and by letting it sit a while like that, the sauce kind of pre-softens the noodles just enough. I also add to the sauce right before I spoon it into the layers about 16-20 oz of cottage cheese to it to give it that ricotta feel/taste (or, you can use ricotta if you're so inclined!) I also use ground turkey, which tastes great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The sauce is very good in this recipe.... but I really suggest cooking the lasagna noodles!!!! It was still undercooked and chewy in some places and hard in others!!! I think next time I make this I'll definately cook the noodles or better yet, use the new lasagna noodles you don't cook that is on the market now. Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I didn't think dry spaghetti sauce would taste so good. Boy was I wrong. It's quick,it's easy, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Word to the wise...COOK THE NOODLES first..then layer with the sauce and cheese! This a major step that was left out in the cooking directions...unless of course you like to eat raw noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
It was good for a quick and easy lasagna. I made the mistake of printing off the shopping list and sending my girlfriend to the store for me, the list only has 1/2 Ounce of cheese when you print it. It still came out good, and the sauce I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dusty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own lasagne. Instead of using regular spaghetti sauce I used a 4 cheese red sauce and used a blend of 4 cheeses between layers & as a topping...which made this an ultimately cheesy lasagne...all 7 of us loved it and went back for seconds...and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was fantastic. I had never used dry sauce mix, but it was great. I did cook the noodles before putting them in the pan. That part was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good but needed to cook it longer than 20 minutes in order for the noodles to be done. But it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueGreen3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I precooked the lasagna noodles, and blended the cottage cheese, because my husband doesn't like it chunky. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Not really the greatest. Being a FACS teacher I was excepting a lot from this recipe. The noodles were not done and my students complained about the taste. I didn't give it a 1 because I believe it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States