Twenty Minute Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I precooked the lasagna noodles, and blended the cottage cheese, because my husband doesn't like it chunky. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Not really the greatest. Being a FACS teacher I was excepting a lot from this recipe. The noodles were not done and my students complained about the taste. I didn't give it a 1 because I believe it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Incredible!!! A big hit with everyone, and I can't wait to have the leftovers (lasagna's always better the next day). I cooked the noodles ahead of time, and served the meal with caesar salad and garlic bread. Easy, and the best lasagna I've ever had! *I've since made this many times, and instead of pre-cooking the noodles, I add 1/4 cup water to the edges, or else leave the dish uncooked in the fridge for an hour before baking so the noodles soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was very good! Based upon previous reviews I cooked the noodles prior to adding them and used up a bit of ricotta in a middle layer as well. Also the sauce was surprisingly good... I've been using the same 5 Brothers sauce for years and this was a great change. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Remember to boil noodles before putting in the pan, otherwise you end up with crunchy lasagna like me. The sauce was pretty good though, I'm sure it's better if the noodles are soft though. Not a very good recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I was looking for something simple and tasty, and I found it! I've been using this recipe for almost a couple years now and it's great. I've just made a couple changes. I found that, for my taste, that the noodles could be a bit more done than what they come out if you make the recipe to the letter. So, I now make my lasagna ahead of time, earlier in the day for an evening meal, or the night before for an afternoon meal. I've then adjusted the cooking time to between 30-40 minutes (since I take it directly from fridge to oven, and it may be more or less time depending on your oven) and by letting it sit a while like that, the sauce kind of pre-softens the noodles just enough. I also add to the sauce right before I spoon it into the layers about 16-20 oz of cottage cheese to it to give it that ricotta feel/taste (or, you can use ricotta if you're so inclined!) I also use ground turkey, which tastes great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The sauce is very good in this recipe.... but I really suggest cooking the lasagna noodles!!!! It was still undercooked and chewy in some places and hard in others!!! I think next time I make this I'll definately cook the noodles or better yet, use the new lasagna noodles you don't cook that is on the market now. Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I didn't think dry spaghetti sauce would taste so good. Boy was I wrong. It's quick,it's easy, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States