Twenty Minute Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is one of the best chicken dishes I've ever made. Of course, you do need to season most things you cook with salt and pepper. My 11yr old that never eats leftovers loved these. Luckily he shared them with me. My version I cooked the mushrooms, onions and garlic in the pan after I cooked the chicken. Yes it did take me about 5 extra minutes, but as you can tell, well worth it. Thanx CELIADAYAGI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I cooked this all in one pan so it took a little longer than 20 minutes, but I loved it. I used about half the mushrooms because dh doesn't like them, but other than that, great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I try to minimize the clean up so after reading the other reviews I took their advice and cooked everything from stovetop to oven all in one pan, I also pounded the chicken. I reminded me a little of Chicken Saltimbocca. My husband and I decided this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is VERY similar to a recipe I have made since I was able to reach the stove. I LOVE IT! I have found that it is excellent w/ any cheese you have in the house or even without cheese. Since I am addicted to cheese, I even stuff in in the center of the chicken breast with the mushrooms and onions - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Excellent! Two changes, added bell pepper and cut chicken into pieces. Made for a wonder dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Great fast recipe! I used parmesan cheese instead of mozz. and it was good as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Excellent quick fix meal! It actually tastes like you spent hours instead of minutes making it. I pounded out the breasts and sprinkled with Adobo seasoning and I didn't cut the chicken in half or in pieces but instead left them whole. Other than that I followed the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meplus3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I don't like mushrooms that much, but the mixture of garlic and onion with them made them delicious! I also cooked the mixture in the same pan as the chicken, and it gave the chicken a stronger taste. I would definitely recommend this refreshing, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Bell Peppers, Onions and any other item that you especially like would go great in this item. I would use a pan that will work on the stove and in the stove. I'd also remove the chicken from the pan and cook the vegetables in the same pan. Why use two or three pans when one will do? Takes about 5 extra minutes Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe so much, it's become a staple in my home. It's quick and easy and convenient to put together in a pinch after late Tae Kwon Do lessons or soccer practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States