Twenty Minute Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This is one of the best chicken dishes I've ever made. Of course, you do need to season most things you cook with salt and pepper. My 11yr old that never eats leftovers loved these. Luckily he shared them with me. My version I cooked the mushrooms, onions and garlic in the pan after I cooked the chicken. Yes it did take me about 5 extra minutes, but as you can tell, well worth it. Thanx CELIADAYAGI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I don't like mushrooms that much, but the mixture of garlic and onion with them made them delicious! I also cooked the mixture in the same pan as the chicken, and it gave the chicken a stronger taste. I would definitely recommend this refreshing, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I try to minimize the clean up so after reading the other reviews I took their advice and cooked everything from stovetop to oven all in one pan, I also pounded the chicken. I reminded me a little of Chicken Saltimbocca. My husband and I decided this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is VERY similar to a recipe I have made since I was able to reach the stove. I LOVE IT! I have found that it is excellent w/ any cheese you have in the house or even without cheese. Since I am addicted to cheese, I even stuff in in the center of the chicken breast with the mushrooms and onions - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was very good and simple to prepare. I pounded the chicken breasts before cooking them and they were very tender. I also prepared the entire dish in one skillet. I just covered the skillet for the last 5 minutes with the chicken, onions, mushrooms and cheese. It worked perfectly, made little mess and was liked by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Not worth 20 minutes... no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Very tasty! Dish was easy to prepare in a very short time. I used only 1 oven safe skillet to prepare entire dish, which made for easy cleanup. I added salt and pepper to chicken as well as vegetables while frying. Also added 1Tblsp butter to olive oil to help brown and flavor the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I followed the directions and my chicken came out rubbery. It took longer to cook than the time on the recipe. My family did not like it. The flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE this dish! I added 2 things, zesty italian dry rub on the chicken before searing and I added pepper jack cheese along with the mozzarella. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great! I used Mrs. Dash garlic seasoning on chicken before cooking. Tasted excellent! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States