Twenty Minute Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE this dish! I added 2 things, zesty italian dry rub on the chicken before searing and I added pepper jack cheese along with the mozzarella. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great! I used Mrs. Dash garlic seasoning on chicken before cooking. Tasted excellent! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a very good quick chicken dinner. i did everything in the same oven safe pan and i used munster cheese insted of mozzarella. i also added some leftover zuccini and yellow squash that i pan fried the night before. it was tasty but my husband and i both agree that sauteeing the veggies with white wine would be even better. this ones deffinatly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was worried this would be bland, but it wasn't....just make sure you have some SALT handy! I made this all in ONE large pan starting with the chicken and onions, then adding the rest after they cooked. Used LEFTOVERS in my spaghetti sauce !! Just chopped everything up, put it in my sauce and let it simmer for a while. Would have been even more flavorful if I had added Italian sausage to the sauce also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My mushrooms went bad before I had a chance to make this. So I had to use bellpeppers instead. I love how quick it is. I thought it was OK. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
The only change I made was to double the cheese. My husband loved this dish so much that he has already requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Really yummy. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe so much, it's become a staple in my home. It's quick and easy and convenient to put together in a pinch after late Tae Kwon Do lessons or soccer practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Bell Peppers, Onions and any other item that you especially like would go great in this item. I would use a pan that will work on the stove and in the stove. I'd also remove the chicken from the pan and cook the vegetables in the same pan. Why use two or three pans when one will do? Takes about 5 extra minutes Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I don't like mushrooms that much, but the mixture of garlic and onion with them made them delicious! I also cooked the mixture in the same pan as the chicken, and it gave the chicken a stronger taste. I would definitely recommend this refreshing, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States