Twenty Minute Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe and easy. I dredged the chicken in Panko crumbs with some sage and garlic salt to give a little more texture and flavor. I had small breasts,so they all cooked evenly, otherwise I would have pounded them thinner. I also added white wine when I added the mushrooms (so the absorb the Flavor) and it was wonderful. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I followed the directions and my chicken came out rubbery. It took longer to cook than the time on the recipe. My family did not like it. The flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE this dish! I added 2 things, zesty italian dry rub on the chicken before searing and I added pepper jack cheese along with the mozzarella. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great! I used Mrs. Dash garlic seasoning on chicken before cooking. Tasted excellent! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a very good quick chicken dinner. i did everything in the same oven safe pan and i used munster cheese insted of mozzarella. i also added some leftover zuccini and yellow squash that i pan fried the night before. it was tasty but my husband and i both agree that sauteeing the veggies with white wine would be even better. this ones deffinatly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was worried this would be bland, but it wasn't....just make sure you have some SALT handy! I made this all in ONE large pan starting with the chicken and onions, then adding the rest after they cooked. Used LEFTOVERS in my spaghetti sauce !! Just chopped everything up, put it in my sauce and let it simmer for a while. Would have been even more flavorful if I had added Italian sausage to the sauce also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My mushrooms went bad before I had a chance to make this. So I had to use bellpeppers instead. I love how quick it is. I thought it was OK. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
The only change I made was to double the cheese. My husband loved this dish so much that he has already requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Really yummy. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe so much, it's become a staple in my home. It's quick and easy and convenient to put together in a pinch after late Tae Kwon Do lessons or soccer practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States