Twenty Minute Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was my first attempt at using this app and loved cooking this dish, we had it with new potatoes mixed with garlic butter. It was a great meal and will definitely be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taytaynastay
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I used this recipe tonight because I was looking for something simple and inexpensive for dinner. I was able to purchase all the ingredients that I needed for under $12, so that's a huge plus for me. I made a few changes, including using oregano, a few pinches of basil, and parsley on the chicken. I also cooked with butter and cut the chicken into smaller pieces. I cooked the chicken in one pan and the onions and mushrooms in another, then combined the two and sprinkled the cheese all over the top, covered a few minutes, stirred, put more cheese, covered and then stirred again. I used way more cheese than the recipe called for (I'm not exactly sure how much, because I don't measure anything), so it was very rich. Served with thin cut pepper/garlic potatoes. This dish is especially delicious if you eat it right after its done and the cheese is gooey and wonderful. I will definitely be making this again because it was absolutely delicious, easy, and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
delicious and simple. I recommend a little more oil to keep the chicken moist, and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was a tasty meal. I used the same stovetop pan to first cook the mushrooms and onions, set them aside in the baking dish, and then seasoned the chicken with Adobo, cut it into bite size pieces, and cooked them in the pan until no longer pink. Upon putting in the baking dish, I mixed everything together before putting the cheese on top. It was so much better already having everything cut and my husband loved it. Served it over whole grain brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I don't know how some reviewers could say the recipe was bland when you're putting garlic and onions in it. I used chicken thighs and drumsticks with skin on and bone in for this recipe -- just needed to use them up. Don't try this at home. It took me longer to cook them, and added too much fat to the recipe. My mistake there. I did add some seasonings (salt, pepper, and garlic powder) to the chicken before I cooked it. I didn't have the cheese and didn't really miss it. The only thing I'd really change from the original recipe is to use boneless skinless chicken thighs (I just like dark meat better). I'm sure they'll cook a lot faster. I also used an oven safe pan and agreed cooking the mushrooms, onion and garlic in the same pan the chicken was cooked in helped the flavors blend better! This recipe is a keeper with me. Can't wait to try it with the chicken thighs, and the cheese will make it that much better. Thanks for this recipe, Celia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used chicken tenders instead and browned them longer. I also used more mushrooms and after they and the onions and garlic cloves (which I left intact and removed after finished) I added some butter and milk and then watered down cornstarch to make it a sauce I also added some salt. Put chicken in baking pan added mushroom gravy mixture and shredded colby-jack on top instead also. Served with chicken brothed basmati rice on the side. It is one of my favorite although it took longer to cook than the recipe claimed so not such a quick meal which is why I picked it in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I'm going to have to side with the others who said this was very bland. And it took longer than 20 minutes because 5 minutes in the oven did not finish cooking it through. With some help, this could be an OK dish. You need to season the chicken with S&P before browning. I would bypass the oil and use butter for better flavor, especially to help the onions, garlic and mushrooms-they were greasy and flavorless. I think it would be better to saute the veggies, then hold them and do the chicken in the same pan, maybe add the veggies back in and deglaze with some white wine, then put it all into the bake dish. This could also benefit from some herbs, maybe a little thyme...don't know that I'd bother to try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Loved it! A lot longer than 20 minutes to make but worth the wait. Put some Mrs. Dash on chicken to spice it up a bit and only had mixed cheddar. Next time I'm going to add a little more garlic. Will be making this dish many more times. Thanks for the great recipe. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States