Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Wow! After reading all of the reviews, I decided to "marinate" my chicken in 1 tbl of oil infused with italian spices & 1 tbl balsamic vinegar. That's how I always do my chicken! I used 2 tlb of the oil from the sundried and 1 tbl plain olive oil to sautee the garlic. I made 1/2 c chicken broth and poured a bit at a time in the pasta to keep moist. To the chicken I added crushed red and sliced artichoke hearts. This tasted exactly like a dish I get at a local Italian Restaurant! Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
A wonderful, easy standard in our rotation of meals. Don't change the ingredients, but I do have a few tips for easy prep: I double this, and put the chicken, sun-dried tomatoes and SDT oil, and all remaining ingredients (except parm and noodles) into 2 large zip lock bags. I throw 1 bag in the fridge until I'm ready to cook it in the evening, and the other bag goes into the freezer. When I go to make this meal again in the future, I pull out the frozen bag and thaw it which also marinates the meat a the same time. I heat a pan, dump it in, and it's done even before the noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very tasty and quick recipe. I put the chicken,oil from the sun-dried tomatoes, and herbs into a large zip lock bag a marinated it in the refrigerator for an hour before cooking. I also added some red pepper flakes to spice it up. I made the Garden Herb Loaf from this site to serve with it. Between the colorful pasta and the pretty herb bread that was a quick braided loaf, it was a beautiful presentation. Thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I thought this was very good but to make more of a "sauce", I added chicken broth during the last few minutes of simmering. I probably added about 1/2 - 3/4 cup of broth. I would definitely recommend the oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes as I thought they really added moisture and extra taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
Very delicious but does not do well made ahead of time. The pasta gets chewy and the chicken gets dry. My whole family loves it!! My brother is very finicky and he loved it. I added artichokes when adding the sun dried tomatoes. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This was a mouth-watering piece. The aroma and the combination of flavours is superb. I've made it a few times now and some tips I would sggest to maximize on the deelish-factor are: (i) cut the chicken breasts into small bite-sized pieces and marinate for 30 - 60 minutes in the remaining ingredients (minus the parmesan, of course) and (ii) use sun-dried tomatoes, it punches up the flavour wonderfully and also use the olive oil from these. A little more oil is better as it is a particularly dry dish. Enjoy the flavours!A *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
This dish gets too dry if you drain the oil after cooking the chicken. Otherwise full of flavor and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I give this recipe four stars only because I didn't follow it exactly. I hate sun dried tomatoes, so instead I cooked some fresh chopped spinach. Also, I only had a bag of frozen chicken breasts and no time to thaw, so I baked the chicken with some Italian salad dressing drizzled over the tops. Other than that, I followed everything in the recipe. It was delicious!!!!! First time I've ever had pasta that wasn't slathered in some sort of sauce! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Absolutly loved it. I used rainbow rotini, plus added chives and ground red pepper. I also replaced the tomatoes with marinated artichoke hearts. Fast, easy and yummy. will definately be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Great job Cindy, I added fresh basil and fresh mozzarella (not store brand) and it was delicious. My husband loved it too. Thanks for the easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States