Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was a great dish... so easy my husband made it! Didn't quite understand why it has garlic powder and 3cloves of garlic... will probally omit the garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I love this recipe! I usually add more vegetables (peppers, zuchini, etc) for more color, and cook it with whole wheat rotini pasta to make it even healthier. Left overs are great too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I was the only one in my family who liked this. My only complaint is that it got cold very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My husband likes this recipe. I think it's missing something but I still like it enough to make it for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
It was good. A little oily for my taste, not so much flavor, but a nice flavor for pasta. This was easy to make, and made for good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I halved the ingredients and followed the recipe essentially as written. My sun-dried tomatoes were not packed in oil, so I used regular olive oil. I used whole wheat pasta and did not use the (optional) parmesan cheese. The dish was very flavorful and delicious. I am accustomed to more sauce with my pasta so it did seem a little dry. Next time I will follow other suggestions in these reviews and try adding some chicken broth for more liquid and maybe some spinach for nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THERESAHASKELL
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This was great. My children went back for seconds. I also added red pepper flakes, but not too much. I will make it a part of our dinner routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
It was very good and tasty, but my boyfriend and I found it just a touch lacking in texture. I made it again and added sauteed spinach and mushrooms, and mixed it with ricotta cheese instead of parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Love this recipe! Sometimes I debone a rotissorie chicken - DELICIOUS! And debone fried chicken and added the crust (not the skin)! The crunch adds texture and its delicous too! LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Easy dish with tonnes of flavour!! I added a bit more olive oil to mine and more of the seasonings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States