Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I want to give it 3 and a half stars! 3 for flavor and 4 for ease! I needed a recipe that I already had all of the ingredients for and I wanted to have sauceless fettuccini tonight. It was way easy and pretty tasty. You do kinda have to eat it right away. I added the red pepper flakes, more garlic, and 1/2 c. of chicken broth. I used florentine fettuccini. Will make again and maybe try to tweak some more spices for more flavor, but give it a try in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good and quick. It didn't have enough flavor for me, so next time I'm going to add broccoli, water chestnuts and other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Wow! After reading all of the reviews, I decided to "marinate" my chicken in 1 tbl of oil infused with italian spices & 1 tbl balsamic vinegar. That's how I always do my chicken! I used 2 tlb of the oil from the sundried and 1 tbl plain olive oil to sautee the garlic. I made 1/2 c chicken broth and poured a bit at a time in the pasta to keep moist. To the chicken I added crushed red and sliced artichoke hearts. This tasted exactly like a dish I get at a local Italian Restaurant! Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Love this recipe. I just simmered it on low until my husband came home from work. He was leary because it was from the healthy recipes. He really liked it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody McGowen Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Not my favorite dish, I don't think I'd make this again. It was just too plain for us, and I had to add red sauce from a jar just to keep it from drying out by the time it got to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was great. We loved it and it was so easy. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is delicious if you make it immediately prior to eating it. I did have to add more oil since the pasta tends to suck up all the moisture. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight. It is a nice light pasta dish. Next time I will definitely tweek it a bit. I used the oil from the tomatoes and added red pepper flakes per other reviewers ... otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee. I thought the tomato flavor was too strong/tart. Next time I will use less tomatoes and add either spinach or arugula. The red pepper flakes are a good addition. This is a good recipe but needs some changes to be great for me. I will certainly try it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was OK, needs some tweeking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cookson, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States