Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Maybe just me but I thought this was dry. I added a small amount of olive oil and a handful of chopped roasted red peppers from the jar but still was not impressed. I used bow tie pasta in place of the rotini. There are other chicken pasta recipes on this site I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! I like that it's light on the stomach. I like creamy too, but sometimes it's nice to eat something a little lighter. Nice, easy recipe that everyone in my home loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I tried to make this a vegetarian dish by eliminating the chicken and it really wasn't very good. You probably need the chicken to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Loved the seasoning for the chicken but thought it was very dry without a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Great quick recipe, very good flavor. I can see that it would get dry if you do not eat it right away. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I love this flavor-filled recipe. I've used chix breast, boneless chix thighs, and white fish at various times. I add 10 oz box of frozen spinach to offset the strong tomato flavor, leave out the salt, go lighter on the spices, and use some of the juice from soaking the dried tomatoes to moisten the dish. I also don't toss the pasta with the chix and tomato mixture; I just apportion on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I want to give it 3 and a half stars! 3 for flavor and 4 for ease! I needed a recipe that I already had all of the ingredients for and I wanted to have sauceless fettuccini tonight. It was way easy and pretty tasty. You do kinda have to eat it right away. I added the red pepper flakes, more garlic, and 1/2 c. of chicken broth. I used florentine fettuccini. Will make again and maybe try to tweak some more spices for more flavor, but give it a try in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good and quick. It didn't have enough flavor for me, so next time I'm going to add broccoli, water chestnuts and other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Wow! After reading all of the reviews, I decided to "marinate" my chicken in 1 tbl of oil infused with italian spices & 1 tbl balsamic vinegar. That's how I always do my chicken! I used 2 tlb of the oil from the sundried and 1 tbl plain olive oil to sautee the garlic. I made 1/2 c chicken broth and poured a bit at a time in the pasta to keep moist. To the chicken I added crushed red and sliced artichoke hearts. This tasted exactly like a dish I get at a local Italian Restaurant! Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Love this recipe. I just simmered it on low until my husband came home from work. He was leary because it was from the healthy recipes. He really liked it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody_mc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States