Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I was in a hurry to make my husband's work lunch and I was relieved when I found this recipe. It seemed so easy and it was! I used what I had and these are my changes: Greenhouse tomato instead of Sun-dried Fresh mozzarella instead of Parmesan Added: diced red onion, drizzled tiny bit of olive oil on completed mixture, while still in pan My husband just texted me saying how delicious it was! I know he'll want this again in the future. It seems pretty kid friendly, too. Especially with the melty cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
4 1/2 stars for taste and 5 stars for how easy it was to make. All of us really liked it and were surprised how good it was, considering how little time it took to make it. My toddler, who is usually the last one to finish, I think finished his before my husband and me. I did similar to what another reviewer did and and marinated the chicken in balsamic vinegar and olive oil and then a couple of dashes of Italian seasoning. The one thing that definitely needs to be changed is that it really needs some veggies mixed in to enhance the flavor even more and to add texture. I added mushrooms, but next time I think I will saute some asparagus, onion, some peppers, etc. I was going to add some chicken broth as several have suggested and didn't because it seemed fine. By the time I went to serve it, it was just a little dry. I definitely would recommend incorporating some into the recipe. In any case, a nice, flavorful and fast one that we will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was spectacular. Like someone else mentioned, I used sun dried tomatoes that were already in oil, then used the oil as the oil to cook with. Other than that, didn't change anything on the recipe. At first, I was concerned about it being dry, but if it was a tad dry, it still had tons of flavor so that it didn't matter. Everything was flavorful. It was spectacular!!! Will keep this and make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was more like a pasta salad side dish than an entree. It was good but I wouldn't rave about it. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use oregano because I didn't have any. I also sauteed more olive oil from my sun dried tomatoes jar hoping to give the dish a little more sauce but it was still a bit dry. I also squeezed a little lemon juice on top when serving because it still tasted bland to me. I would probably still make it again but not as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This really was fantastic, and surprisingly easy. I found this recipe to be perfect as-is. The chicken was delicious and very flavorful without being marinated. I did add more pasta than was called for, and didn't find it to be too dry at all. Just keep in mind that this is not pasta in sauce, this is pasta coated in flavored oil. It's not supposed to be wet, it's just supposed to taste good. Definitely a "make-again" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Seriously? The thought of a twelve minute pasta was interesting. BUT WOW!!! THIS IS A GREAT MEAL, QUICK AND SIMPLE!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
SO SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is OK. I think it needs more veggies. Next time I will add mushrooms and broccoli. I'll also add more oil once the pasta in mixed in. I did really like the seasoning for the chicken, but next time I will add more. I will try it again, I loved that it was light and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Really good but could use a few more veggies for my taste. I added some green onions but next time think I will throw in some mushrooms or green peppers as well. Over all this dish turned out very good and something we will eat again. I did chose to only toss together the amount we were going to eat to ensure that a reheat would taste better then if all thrown together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kavalentine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This has become one of my favorites. It is so easy, but so delicious. The chicken has so much flavor. A great go-to when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States