Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good! I made it with penne pasta since this is all I had. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I did what another reviewer did and added some spinach and also some grape tomatoes halved. I had some Italian spice mixes that I used in there instead of the oregano and basil. A little dry after it was mixed, so I added a drizzle of evoo. Wish I would have had some garlic bread for this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I give this recipe four stars only because I didn't follow it exactly. I hate sun dried tomatoes, so instead I cooked some fresh chopped spinach. Also, I only had a bag of frozen chicken breasts and no time to thaw, so I baked the chicken with some Italian salad dressing drizzled over the tops. Other than that, I followed everything in the recipe. It was delicious!!!!! First time I've ever had pasta that wasn't slathered in some sort of sauce! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Surprisingly tasty and easy to make. I used fresh basil and garlic since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good. I marinated the chicken in olive oil and white wine first. It was a hit, even with my two-year-old. Next time I might add pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a great recipe. I was not taught how to cook or make many dishes. I only know how to make the same 5 dishes and Im sick of it. I found this recipe and added the chicken broth like the one person said and it was great. Thanks so much for the help. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I kind of teaked this a little. I bought some olives and feta mix in oil from the store olive bar. I cooked the chicken in 4 Tbls of that with a little extra EVOO. I used already minced garlic in a jar and added a small teaspoon of the oil they are in as well. Made it with bow-tie pasta. And when everything was done, I put the pasta in with the chicken and oil, then I added the olive and feta. Just to add some more cheese, I added a handful of mozzerella. Everyone loved it. It was a bit too salty for me though, because I didn't take into consideration for the olives. I would cut back on the salt if you decide to add them. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Wow, this is sooooo easy and sooooo good. I can't believe something this good is so quick. Super recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very Good Recipe! followed the instructions, then added some cream to the chicken mix after adding the tomatoes, and prior to tossing wth the noodles added some fresh chopped spinach! MMM that was easy and tastie! The sun dried tomatoes are incredable and gave the dish a deep rich flavor. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My family LOVES this! I added 3/4 cup chicken broth, an extra 1/4 cup grated parm. cheese, and used 2 Tbls. EVOO, and 2 Tbls. of the sun-dried tomato oil. Also used tri-color rotini pasta to give it some color. Delicious!! 12-Minute Pasta Toss doesn't come close to encompassing the tastiness of this meal. My family has renamed it "12-Minute Awesome Pasta" instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I was in a hurry to make my husband's work lunch and I was relieved when I found this recipe. It seemed so easy and it was! I used what I had and these are my changes: Greenhouse tomato instead of Sun-dried Fresh mozzarella instead of Parmesan Added: diced red onion, drizzled tiny bit of olive oil on completed mixture, while still in pan My husband just texted me saying how delicious it was! I know he'll want this again in the future. It seems pretty kid friendly, too. Especially with the melty cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States