Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
not bad, but needs more flavors? still it was enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I thought it was ok, but my boyfriend loved it. I would make this again because its quick and easy. Maybe next time I'll add some mushrooms and capers to it. Footnote: If you really like cheese, add more than the 1/4 cup called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Quick, easy and delicious! I substituted frozen/thawed cooked shrimp for the chicken and thin spaghetti for the rotini and it turned out great! With a salad or green veggie, this recipe makes a quick dinner for two that can be on the table in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I've made this several times now and there is never any left for leftovers. Everyone I've served it to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
quick, healthy and tasty. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Zenica, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
It was a little bland for my taste, I should have tried the review that suggested adding chicken stock. I added corn to get some veggies in the dinner, which added some flavor. But I would have added much more garlic to give it a kick. But it'll be a good recipe for mid-week cooking. It's easy and a decent dish. Just not anything too spectacular. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is incredibly easy and gets rave reviews every time. Easy to whip up for unexpected company and also reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I thought this was very good but to make more of a "sauce", I added chicken broth during the last few minutes of simmering. I probably added about 1/2 - 3/4 cup of broth. I would definitely recommend the oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes as I thought they really added moisture and extra taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
The tomatoes in this were terrible. All I could find were plain sundried tomatos, nothing soaking in olive oil. It made it into more of a mediterranean style dish which my husband liked, but I didn't. It was also rather dry. I'll keep trying it. I would recommend using fresh basil rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Pretty yummy. I think I used too much pasta so the flavor wasn't as full as it should have been. Next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NGERLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States