Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
My family loved the dish, however, it had too much of a garlic taste. In the future, I may modify the garlic to two clove and the other spices to 1 teaspoon. Otherwise, terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
great and unique flavor, so easy to make, an amazing quick solution to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Awesome and easy recipe. Will add chicken broth and tomato paste next time to make it a little more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Really good! I served with bowties instead of rotini. Will add more sun-dried tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I love this recipe. It is easy and very good. I often toss in mushrooms when I cook the garlic. Also tried making it with shrimp and it worked very well. I cut back on the amount of spices as to not over power the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osakis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This was great, very tasty and easy to make. I also added broccoli. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Made this one twice, once with chicken, once with ham (left out salt.) This was really good! I used the oil from the tomatoes instead of plain olive oil. I also sauteed in a dash of crushed red pepper, sliced black olives and fresh mushrooms, may add some green pepper or zucchini next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Awesome recipe! I loved it, and my boyfriend has already request that I make it again. I used a little bit more oil than called for after realized that there wasn't quite enough to coat all the pasta. I also added a bit of white cooking wine for a little extra liquid. I added a chopped zucchini, and next time I'll probably add some chopped red peppers to make it a bit more healthy. Using the oil packed with the sun dried tomatoes was excellent, and I also doubled the amount of fresh garlic (can never have enough!). Wonderful, packed with flavor, and makes great leftovers, either hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
yummy yummy yummy! to make this even quicker, i use the pre-roasted, pre-cubed tyson chicken breast and then saute it with garlic and veggies--then toss the pasta, chicken, and veggies all together in the original pasta pot with butter and basil. easy and flavorful, even without sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
this is a great recipe.. but as another reviewer wrote it lacked a bit of zing... so while the pasta is cooking stirfry the chicken in the tomatoe oil, with the tomatoes, herbs, add porcini mushrooms (2 cups sliced), a couple of bay leaves. when the chicken is cooked add a little bit more oil and some tomatoe puree (about a cup and a half) add salt and pepper to taste and let this mixture simmer (covered) for about 10 minutes on low. For extra Zing! i love to use flaked chili....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States