Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Really Great and Easy. I also added some chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe! My husband wanted to make dinner on his own last night (he doesn't have much experience with cooking) and he picked this recipe to make. It turned out delicious! Next time we'll add a little more olive oil to it, but other than that, we loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was very good! I took the advice of a previous reviewer and used the olive oil from the jar of sundried tomatoes. It was wonderful. I like my pasta with more sauce and had planned on adding tomato paste or puree but I was out. I just warmed up some good spaghetti sauce from a can and added it to the individual servings. I cut the recipe in half, as it's just my husband and me. We had PLENTY of leftovers--I plan on mixing the pasta with some more sauce and maybe some mozzarella and putting it in the oven to make a sort of casserole for tomorrow! This is definitely a keeper recipe. You can do so many things with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was fabulous! Next time I will try adding feta cheese, artichoke hearts, and kalmata olives for some greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I use tri-color rotini for extra color and flavor, and I get rave reviews with every serving. Make extra so that you'll have plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Outstanding dish to make in a hurry. I used sun dried tomatoes in a bag and not oil, then served on whole wheat pasta to make it a healthier choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
this is a great family recipe! I use it for easy dishes that I can take anywhere. FANTASTIC, IT DESERVES 5STARS~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Simple and tasty! Perfect for a quick weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Excellent! The rotini pasta is a nice change of pace. A hit for my whole family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I love this pasta dish. It's easy, delicious, healthy, and my boyfriend loves it when it's my night to cook and I make this. I use, as someone else suggested, the oil from jarred sun-dried tomatoes instead of separate olive oil, and it really flavors the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States