Twelve Minute Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick and delicious!! Few changes based on reviews, I marinated 2 chicken breast chopped up in roasted red pepper dressing. I also add steamed broccoli/cauliflower and plum tomatoes with the 1/3 cup sun dried tomatoes. Was very surprised a pasta dish without sauce could be so good and that my family would agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this for book club last week, and it was a hit! Make sure you don't forget to chop up the sun dried tomatoes though! I forgot, so they were huge chunks, which isn't the yummiest thing in the world. Also, I wouldn't recommend keeping this as leftovers for the next day, unless you leave the sun dried tomatoes out. They were very dry, and kind of hard the next day around. The first night was a hit though! Everyone had really big servings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is an uncomplicated and quickly prepared recipe that has very good flavor. My mistake was thinking I had another jar of sun-dried tomatoes, which I didn’t, but I had enough for it turned out wonderfully. If you’re short on time, this is the perfect recipe for you. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great MyPlate recipe! Full of flavor and so easy to throw together. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us but used only one very large chicken breast. I used just enough pasta for it to "look right." Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We thought this was very easy and delicious, too! I used boneless skinless thighs that I cleaned up of all the fat. The olive oil I used was rosemary infused, a gift from a good friend. Be sure to save a little of the pasta water so you can use it to add to the meal once you get it together if you need more moisture. I think white wine would have worked well, too. If you didn't have sundried tomatoes, capers would be a great sub, as would marinated artichoke hearts or bottled roasted red peppers. As you can tell, this lends itself very well indeed to whatever you happen to have on hand! Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was a delicious recipe. I added extra garlic and garlic powder (we tend to like garlic). It was more of a light sauce, but it still had a good amount of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Mike picked out the sun dried tomatoes though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Too dry and needs more veggies or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Instantly became a family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was sooo good AND sooo easy! LOVED it, and will be making it all the time now. I also did what other reviewers have recommended by marinating the chicken in evoo and italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States